We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
509
164
50
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
509
164
50
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willow suite lounge bar log fire howard room bar menu evening meal shower head lovely location country hotel ceiriog valley four poster bed beer garden superb food overnight stay new owners one night stay full welsh breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here on the lovely warm Easter weekend. We arrived early before check-in time, and had coffee and homemade cake before venturing out on our bikes. Nicky and her staff could not have been friendlier, nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was clean and comfortable, newly refurbished.
We ate in the restaurant, where the chef had devised a vegan menu for us which was very tasty. All that and interesting well kept real ales in the bar, presided over by Mark, the co-owner. The large garden at the back of the hotel was a perfect place to relax with a pint after tackling the local hills.
I’m looking forward to a return visit soon

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrslynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

A delightful hotel in beautiful surroundings. The room we stayed in was lovely. We were made to feel so welcome and they made a real fuss of our little dog. The food was amazing. Congratulations to the chef.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

excellent stay at West Arms which it is good to see has been restored to loving owners now in charge of it.
One of the best places in Wales in my view; not just in its locality. really good food and just such a relaxing place. the 3 of us were unanimous

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We stayed at the West Arms for our honeymoon 50 years ago in 1969. We have been back once since, probably about 30 years ago. It is everything we remember and a whole lot more. Still just as cosy and comfortable but with a welcome update and the Willow Suite was superb. The food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely return before another 30 years go by!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Getaway629203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited Wales for the first time with a young family and enjoyed it so much...

The team were lovely. Laid back and friendly making us feel relaxed and comfortable every day.

Breakfast and food is excellent. They even have a kids menu.

The area is a great place to enjoy some fresh air and walking and there's plenty to see and do if you drive out of the valley.

I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a break from the city. Its full of character and charm. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 866LULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews