We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Countryside Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bryn Eithin Master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Eithin Master bedroom.
Bryn Eithin from the bottom of the garden Bryn Eithin - multilevelled, spacious cottage, with glorious views across fields towards the Aran.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bryn Eithin Master bedroom.
Bryn Eithin from the bottom of the garden
Bryn Eithin - multilevelled, spacious cottage, with glorious views across fields towards the Aran.
Picnic table at the end of the garden with views towards the Aran and Cadair Idris mountains
Patio area, looking towards the Aran Mountain with table and chairs and BBQ.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Fully fitted kitchen with great views.
High vaulted Hall
Patio with garden furniture.
The view from the smallholding.
Bryn Eithin Kitchen with gorgeous oak beams
Kitchen and dining table.
Twin Room with shower en-suite
Lounge with Freesat TV, DVD and Log burner
Shower En-suite
Patio area
The Aran Mountain to be seen as you arrive at Bryn Eithin
Lounge with Freesat TV and DVD, and log burner
Zip Wire - Almost 1 mile long, going at speeds of 80-90 mph - it is amazing!!
Autumn sunset from Bwthyn Clychau'r Gog 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexxxx12...
1 review
“Countryside Bliss”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely fantastic cottage in an idillic location. Beautifully furnished and decorated, homely cottage with everything you need and a very wonderful welcome pack. Perfect as a place to stay for popular wedding location Plas Isaf. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynCa...
Canada
1 review
“Everything we wanted and more!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at the Bryn Eithin cottage with our 2 teenage children and my parents. Visiting from Canada we wanted to spend some quality time with may parents/grandparents so booked this beautiful location away from it all.
The cottage is immaculately kept and Jane has thought of everything from the quality soft linens to the BBQ. Upon arrival we found freshly made scones and a welcome basket containing jam, coffee, Welsh tea and a bottle of wine.
Stayed for 3 nights, drove through the breathtaking landscape of Snowdonia and visited Caernarfon Castle. Visited local organic butcher, Rhug Estate, purchased fresh lamb and bbq'd for dinner, so yummy!
The highlight of our stay was the location of the cottage. The views are spectacular from every angle. The kids loved to visit with the 2 dogs each morning and walked to the chicken pen where we collected fresh eggs for breakfast. Jane was so wonderful with the kids and even took time out of her busy day to take my daughter to do a little horseback riding, she smiled from ear to ear the whole time.
Thank you Jane from all of us in Canada!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wispag
Liverpool
1 review
“Fab weekend!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in June and had the best weekend! The cottage is the nicest place I have stayed, very clean, modern, very spacious and bright! Just everything and more we needed! Just a 15 minute drive to the main town with a tesco, pubs and restaurants. Had a lovely weekend and Jane made the 6 of us feel very welcome- there were fresh eggs for us on our arrival and Jane made us scones which were also lovely! Would recommend to anyone! Views were also fab. Photos don't do the cottage justice. Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon J
Ascot
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Hard to know where to start, perhaps by going to get my book of superlatives out.

From the clear website, easy booking process, and friendly and quick responses to email from the owner, everything was just right.

The cottage was superbly decorated, the kitchen was superbly kitted out, the beds very comfortable, everything was spotless when we arrived.

A nice little care package (wine, biscuits, eggs, butter, and even some freshly made almond scones) was an added bonus.

Lovely peaceful location close to Snowdonia, only a few small roads to negotiate to get to it.

On the tech side....rock solid WiFi/Internet in all rooms, TV with Freesat in Lounge and one bedroom. Mobile phone signal was OK in the right place, but no data, not that you need it with the WiFi!

We'll be planning a return visit in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything, but in particular, the exceedingly high quality of the cottage overall
Liked least: The only possible downside would be the relative lack of things to do on site for children
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquil, picturesque, beautifully furnished and all you will need.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here over a weekend (3 couples) and were really delighted with our choice of rental. Jane was welcoming and had left some local basic goodies and homebaked scones for us.

The Cottage was immaculate, with high quality (lots of John Lewis!) bedding and furnishings. All the fixtures and fittings were superb in the bathrooms/kitchen and living areas. It was all as new and well presented. Outside there is a lovely seating area where we were lucky enough to enjoy the fabulous weather and spectacular views. We had everything that we needed (apart from a milk jug! ). We did eat all our meals in the cottage, even cooking a roast dinner, and found it was well equipped.

We would recomend this rental to anyone looking in the area. The owner was very kind and friendly advising us on local walks and asking if all was OK. There are some brilliant circular walks to do from the cottage and walking books were provided, which was very useful. It was perfect for 3 couples with all the bathrooms, but would be just as good for a family.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaT6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous accommodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at Bryn Eithin over a long weekend in September with 5 friends.

The whole cottage is exceptionally well fitted out, with a really luxurious feel. The modern kitchen has everything one might need and spacious enough to comfortably entertain guests - 13 of us toasted my birthday there. On arrival we found a hamper of lovely goodies in the kitchen, including coffee, quality chocolate biscuits, delicious homemade jam and fresh eggs from Jane's hens. There was fresh Welsh milk and butter in the fridge too, which was a really lovely touch. Jane really has thought of everything.

We loved that we could walk out of the kitchen into our own large private patio with magnificent views over the Berwyn mountains. Next time I'd like to take full advantage of the barbecue facilities as the setting is so nice.

The cottage is very spacious with a comfortable lounge and 3 beautifully furnished double bed rooms and we all slept really well. This cottage is bang in the middle of North Wales, so it was easy to access loads of different places of interest. Don't miss the 1 mile long zip wire in the magnificent quarry setting, where we flew at speeds of up to 95mph.

Overall, the accommodation provides excellent value for money and the whole stay felt like an absolute treat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really beautifully furnished and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Can't really think of anything - other than possibly having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMorphy
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Action Packed Family Holiday”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our first Holiday in the UK for many years and we booked as I could not get all our dates to match for our normal jaunt to the sun and it meant some of the family could travel up by train. What a surprise the cottage was immaculate, stylish, modern and comfortable. Jane who runs the farm and the cottages could not do enough to accommodate us. We used the cottage as a base for trekking, horse riding, white water rafting, zip wiring, canal boating, quad biking - and the rest. We were there for two weeks and could have stayed another. The great part of the holiday was doing an activity followed by a home cooked meal (or barbecue) and collapsing in a heap at the end of day absolutely knackered. We sent so much more time together during the day than we would normally do by the beach where we would normally gather mainly for meals - a revelation and a great way to spend some quality time together. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location - and the farm eggs
Liked least: running out of milk (although Jane was always on hand to lend us anything)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing