We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay to discover North Wales”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hafannedd Mill

Hafannedd from south lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park Mill kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park
Mill kitchen
Mill interior
Hafannedd south side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lee w
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay to discover North Wales”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the studio room. The room is huge and well maintained. The fridge was well stocked for our stay. The shower is very powerful and certainly wakes you up in the morning. The addition of the log fire was fantastic for the cold nights.
The place was easy to find and ideally located with Chester, Snowden and the North coast within an easy 45 minute drive.
The owners are fantastic just let you get on with your stay and are more then happy to help if required.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to discover north wales then i cant recommend this highly enough. Top marks and we will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire
Liked least: Cant fault a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne4mi...
Prestatyn, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, Fantastic place.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife, Yvonne, and i stayed at Hafannedd for 3 nights, in the studio room. We don't live too far away, but our time here was like being in a different world. The owners, Ann & Phil, have done an amazing job to get to the standard it is.
Our room was huge, with absolutely everything you could possibly need. Fully stocked kitchen area, large living area with tv & dvd. Lovely log burner with supply of logs. Comfortable bed. Very clean bathroom with probably the most powerful shower ever.
Outside, the gardens are superb, with several large lawns. And a nice stream running through.
We will certainly be returning and strongly recommend Hafannedd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoni_Sa...
Inca
1 review
“An ideal place to stay and discover North Wales”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We planned our stay in Hafannedd as a starting place for a whole week of discovering of North Wales. We have found a comfortable appartment with everything we needed for self-catering. Besides, the location is in a place of outstanding beauty for itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
last2leav...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Welsh hideaway”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great cottage, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and clean modern shower room. Lovely outdoor terrace where we had breakfast and dinner watching the kids play in the stream below. Excellent value for money in this stunningly beautiful part of Wales. A bit off the beaten track so car a must but this adds to its charm. Would definitely recommend :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Just to note that the top of the Hafannedd driveway is on a main road - the A494. We have a bus stop at our gate and, although we would recommend the use of a car for touring around, there is an hourly bus service in both directions between Ruthin and Corwen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Organised, Welcoming and very Comfortable”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My Wife and I stayed in the Studio with our Greyhound Jimmy during the weekend of the Steam Gala at the Llangollen Railway. It was a most convenient location and the site is very well thought out to make life easy. The well stocked kitchen was an absolute bonus with nice home produce. Would definitely recommend, and hope to stay again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of property
Liked least: no oven
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simone K
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Break in the Cottage”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We (Son, Partner and I) stayed in the detatched 2 bed Cottage over Christmas. It was such a fantastic place to stay. The peace and quiet was amazing, as was the balcony over the river.

We could not have asked for more, from the warm welcome, the provisions that were left for us, the well equipped kitchen and the cosy feel all made this seem like home from home.

We will certainly be coming again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing