We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west. Ensuite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Ty Mefus looking from the south,with Parc Bron y Graig adjacent.
Ty Mefus looking from the west.
Ensuite bathroom.
View across Parc Bron y Graig,and to the sea.
View across Parc Bron y Graig.
View east from lounge window.
Parc Bron y Graig.
Ty Mefus.... Strawberry house.
Downstairs bathroom.
Upstairs kitchen
Upstairs kitchen.
Downstairs kitchen /diner.
Upstairs lounge/diner,which leads to the sunterrace.
Sun terrace with BBQ looking west
Kingsize upstairs bedroom with ensuite.
Kingsize downstairs bedroom.
Downstairs twin bedroom
Twin/double (zip and link) bedroom, downstairs.
Sun terrace with BBQ and swing sofa looking north
Sun terrace with swing sofa looking east
Harlech beach to the north in July.
Harlech beach to the south on the hottest July day for 10 years.....32'C.
Harlech beach, quiet, safe, sandy and fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
prashath...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice holiday home Perfect place for to stay.. the cottage is well maintained and decorated for the peace lover who wants stay in very quite and nice area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, and glad that your stay was perfect!
Trevor and Sue, Harlech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave c
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Exceptionally spacious and well appointed holiday let. Big sized rooms with large diner/lounge. Great location. The real joy of this house is the large BBQ area which catches the evening sun and makes for a wonderfully leisurely end to the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Hi Dave,
Thank you for your review, including mention of the BBQ area which is a first, I think! We now also have a nice robust wooden swing chair to complement the tables and seating for 10 guests.
Trevor, Sue and family, Harlech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Esthe...
1 review
“Ty Mefus”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house kept clean and homely. 2 kitchens and a BBQ meant our 2 families (6 kids & 4 adults) weren't on top of each other!
Amazing views and plenty to do locally. We were in Harlech for 5 days, and apart from a Tesco run on our 1st day, we didn't use the cars.
Things we did - Leisure Centre for climbing & swimming, Harlech Castle, Harlech beach (3 times!), exploring the woodland areas and streets.
Spar shop was open til 8pm every night for topping up food, a Premier shop next to the Leisure Centre was also great.
Phone reception wasn't great, I had struggled to reach Trevor on occasion, but bear in mind Snowdonia is there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your upbeat review, we are especially pleased that you made good use of the community owned and run swimming pool/rockclimbing centre on the beach road. We hope that you managed to visit Jerry in Seasons and Reasons too, it is very difficult to find something he doesnt stock......in fact it is something of a challenge, we all compare notes in the pub!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your review, Royal St Davids golf course is indeed highly regarded, with one Nigel Mansell certainly a fan.! As it is partly on the beach dune system, it is playable pretty much all year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found Harlech/Llanfair beaches, even when the mountains have snow on them!
Sue says 'thank you' for the vote of confidence in her skills.
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nowsad H
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect place for to stay.. the cottage is well maintained and decorated for the peace lover who wants stay in very quite and nice area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a wonderful house! We arrived to a fabulously cosy kitchen to be greeted by a welcome pack.
Spotlessly clean! Great facilities! Well equipped kitchens. Extremely comfy beds and I personally tried 3 due to kids wanting to swap rooms in the middle of the night! Highly recommend the house and Harlech as I personally think it's one of the most beautiful if not the most in the whole of wales! Fantastic walks and scenery although we're all done in now. Would defo go back in a heart beat!
Thank you Trevor and sue your house was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your praise, Sue works extremely hard to maintain Ty Mefus, as she knows how important that rare weekend away is to our guests.
We are glad that you found loads to do in Harlech, even at the end of November ! Thank you for leaving Ty Mefus clean and tidy for us, you are most welcome to return again.
Many thanks, Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing