We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food to order too !”
Review of Llew Glas

Llew Glas
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Harlech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harlech
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food to order too !”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Llew Glas made delicious three fabulous cakes, three quiches, and a tray of brownies for our family wedding locally. They were gorgeous ! Our dozens of cake connoisseurs rated them
"the best...ace...terrific...mmm, perfect...and more, please".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    24
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clearly the best cafe in Harlech. Amazing food, excellent portions, the best cakes and coffee. Lovely homemade dishes! Always visit when we go to Harlech. Probably the best cafe I've ever been too!!! The manger can never do too much to help you. Keep it up.

Only downside is they are closed at nights???

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioned W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited here on a really hot day in August when the place was very busy. The staff were fantastic in helping to find seats, the courtyard is really good if you have a dog and the nice touch was lots of fresh water.
I had the Ploughmans and it was the best I had anywhere, fresh bread, different cheese and the best ham I have ever tasted. My fiance had a cream scone which exceeded the sign that said the best scones locally.
Would recommend to anyone

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shaunt_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The sign outside said 'Probably the best scones in Harlech'... well, they were much better than that!
The cheese scones were FANTASTIC, the plowmans lunch great (and only £8.70).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Timbooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went here twice for lunch over a weeks holiday. The scones were great as was the coffee cake. The staff were really friendly and more than happy to talk about the menu. Cash only.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDuke666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llew Glas also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Llew Glas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing