We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream I've ever had!”
Review of Hufenfa'r Castell

Hufenfa'r Castell
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Harlech
Attraction details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best ice cream I've ever had!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I wrote a more detailed review for this shop under the 'restaurants' category but all you need to know is that the ice cream in this shop is truly amazing!! PLEASE go there and eat, eat eat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aureus3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great ice cream - lots of different flavours that change by the season. Friendly service - an absolute must if in Harlech - nice & handy for the Castle car park too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Donny_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you do one thing when you visit North Wales - Buy ice cream here!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stay in a caravan on a farm in the hills above Harlech, and the site owner told us about this little ice cream shop which is situated just near the castle.

They make their own ice cream in the most amazing flavours, and it is the best I have ever tasted. My favourites being Elderflower and probably the Welsh Cream Liqueur flavour.

They sell other things too, such as pasties, and fudge but I go for the ice cream!

They have a couple of tables outside that you can sit at, but if they are occupied, then you can sit on the walls outside the castle which is just across the road (assuming it's not raining!!)

Can't wait to visit again this summer! :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This ice cream is amazing best ever,so many flavours you could go every day,and the pasties were lovely too

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank burtiebassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hufenfa'r Castell also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Hufenfa'r Castell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing