We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had the most wonderfully anniversary meal”

Y branwen restaurant
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Harlech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hotel, bar and restaurant located in Harlech oposite Royal St David’s Golf Course and underneath Harlech Castle.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had the most wonderful anniversary meal, exquisite, such a wonderful place, food amazing we had the duo of lamb and fillet steak. Plus bruschetta and lamb koftas for starters. fully recommended. You must book ahead. What a rare find, we will be back. Big thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LynneT551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent as well as our food, wanted to go again but they were booked, asked if they could find us another restaurant/pub for the following night which they cladly did. A word here - DO make reservations so you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank pwuchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Y Branwen is an excellent place to stay, all the staff are very friendly and welcoming. A big PLUS being able to take our dog.

The restaurant was excellent also. We enjoyed a wonderful evening meal in pleasant surroundings and the breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long while. We highly recommend Y Branwen Hotel in Harlech.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

A great pub, with excellent food. Dog friendly, uniformly excellent staff and a great, warm welcome from the local regulars too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank richb826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Enjoyed a very tasty meal in very pleasant surroundings & very good service. Advisable to make a reservation.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Y branwen restaurant also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Y branwen restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing