We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanaber
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent, clean facilities. Good security with barrier entrance/exit. Excellent size pitch with elec, water and waste but the icing in the cake is the fantastic acre sized walled dog walk where you can let the dogs off lead. Fantastic views with the sea in front and the hills behind. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely lovely site, wonderfully clean and great location with unending views out to sea. We stayed in pods the first weekend in October, we didn't know what to expect but it exceeded all our expectations, as first time campers we were worried about using a toilet block but it was amazingly clean and even has piped music! The pods were great, plenty of room, could have done with better lighting but they were warm and cosy and felt very safe, the outside area was plenty big enough for 4 of us to cook and sit out on the porch. I would highly recommend Trawsdir and look forward to another weekend there before too long

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKHCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just got back from 3 nights camping here & it's one of the best sites I've come across. The facilities are brilliant. I thought the shower block was a new addition but it's been there 7 years apparently! It is spotless! Under floor heating, hot showers, hairdryers, lovely spacious cubicles........ All very welcome to warm up after a long walk! It is dog friendly, with a big field for them to run free in. Views were amazing too.

We weren't expecting good weather & we learnt that 'sheltering' in front of the shower block was not going to work! The wind was coming down off the hills & the building behind rather than off the sea & our poor tent didn't survive! So we ended up having to go & buy a new one! We will definitely go back but we'll be picking a pitch at the back of the site rather than going for a front one.

I would definitely recommend this site, it's been really well thought out & the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoPatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed one night, last minute booking. Exceeded all of our expectations, the staff were helpful and very friendly, the views amazing, the pod itself was fantastic and the site exceptionally clean. I would recommend this place to anyone, We have never been camping before and wanted to try something a little different, the pods have the warmth, lighting and electricity of a hotel room, yet your still outdoors close to the sea, with the stars above. Perfect site location, nice stroll in to the town or cheap taxi ride. Really enjoyed it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC-rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here mid august for 2 nights. It was our first camping trip with our 2 children who are 5 and 2. WOW ..... the site is fabulous, the toilet blocks were amazing, very very clean and warm. This site made our first family trip very enjoyable, we will be visiting again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly and helpful welcoming staff. Excellent modern facilities, toilet block and showers spotless. Holiday atmosphere. Dog walking field. Local pub with amazing views overlooking the sea, with attached chip shop. Wonderful views mountains and sea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unicornlady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wow is what I have to say about this site. From the moment I phoned to make the booking the staff were very friendly and helpful. Always walking around the site happily asking if everything was ok and clearing and emptying the bins. Very tidy site and the shower and toilet blocks were of a very high standard and always clean. They would shut for 2 hours to be cleaned but another block was available in this time so you always had a shower and toilet available. I did see staff cleaning in between too. Well stocked shop and the man even disposed of our gas canister for us which had run out. I cannot highly recommend this site to you all. It's a lovely child friendly site and has a good park which my girls spent a lot of time in the evenings. Also it has good security and a fob is required to get your car on. Looking forward to booking again next year can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antigua53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanaber
2.3 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 12 in Barmouth
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
0.9 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 3 in Llanaber
434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawsdir Touring Caravans & Camping Park

Address: Trawsdir Touring Park A496, Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llanaber
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llanaber
Number of rooms: 103

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing