We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
77
22
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
22
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed relaxing bath old house biscuits rooms are comfortable cooked breakfast tea making facilities snowdonia national park perfect hosts selection of cereals sitting room full welsh out of season a great stay stayed nights overlooking the beach double room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

What a place..!! Where should i start now? Ok starting with the property.. built in the 1500’s this property been well maintained. It is just before Barmouth if you are coming down from Snowdonia National park and is located on the a slope overlooking the beach. The rooms are comfortable and warm. We (My wife and me) went for the Double Room with Four Poster Bed and it was a good comfortable room. The only problem was that it did not have a good view of the sea.

Next the food.. the breakfast was full welsh/english breakfast which was very tasty and filling. There was also a veggie option and to my surprise the burger was pretty tasty and succulent too...

I had fish for dinner and my wife had indian style potatoes and rice. Hats off the Paula and her husband (the main chef) for maintain good standards around food and hygiene..

We also went on a nearby walk to the estuary which was breathtaking, easy and enjoyable. Would highly recommend visiting this farmhouse again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Preetpal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Well this B n B really exceeded expectations, as we went up the drive it looked as though it was going to be one of those trips, but how wrong was I. Fantastic room, hosts, food and location.
Simply perfect

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A lovely old comfortable farm in which t spend a wild autumn night. However for a room with (by todays standards) quite a small bed and a fairly basic bathroom (just a shower over the bath with no curtain) we felt the price (£116) was about 20% higher than we generally pay in similar places. I am not sure why it claims to be a farmhouse hotel - it has a lounge and does provide evening meals (although not on the night we were there) but so do many other places that merely claim to be farmhouse B and Bs.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Very welcoming Paula lovely host and Peter a great cook, interesting old building and renovated barn rooms. Evening meals excellent and good value as is the wine/drinks list full freshly cooked breakfast nice touches such as choice of herb teas good selection of cereals and porridge. Not truly a hotel in that no real facilities but more than a B&B best rooms are in the house but upstairs if you have problems. Barn rooms no views but one has easy access to garden so just check what suits you best and you will no be disappointed. Probably best for shorter stays but well placed for Barmouth an lots of local attractions including Harlech Castle and Snowdonia. Although in sight of the beach be warned it is down a pretty steep path and even for the fit quite a slog back.

Room tip: Look at the website and choose the room that best suits you
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Batista012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the barn the room looked nice on the advert but when we got there we were disappointed.
The room was dusty and there were cobwebs everywhere. The mattress was old hard and lumpy. Also the shower was OK if you were 4ft tall , both myself and my husband are 5ft 5" and we had to squat to wash our hair.
On arriving the owner rushed to open the bathroom window which we thought nothing of initially but we soon realised why the toilet stank BAD .
There were also two sky light windows which had no curtains/blinds which meant as soon as it was light you were awakened not that I slept much whilst there.
The owner was a little unprofessional at times and we got the impression she'd rather be elsewhere. Not very happy
Overall a disappointing only holiday of the year and for £110 a night was overpriced and seriously over rated

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jen Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews