We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Break”
Review of Hendre Coed Isaf

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanaber
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hendre Coed Isaf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My partner and I visited Hendre Coed for a weekend break during beginning of June as a base for a couple of days walking in the National Park close by. We normally stay in a hotel or B&B when we go walking, but decided it would make a nice change to try a caravan week-end, as we had not stayed in a caravan since we were children.

Staying in a caravan really is a different experience these days and Hendre Coed itself was a different experience too. The caravans are really lovely and the van we stayed in had central heating, a large sitting room area with a large LCD Flat screen TV, super kitchen, spacious bedroom, nice bathroom, and a private terrace

The furniture and furnishings were of a very high quality and very comfortable.

What makes Hendre Coed so appealing to my mind; is that the park is in an elevated position, so the view of the sea you enjoy is pretty stunning and the sunsets were amazing.

The park is spotlessly clean, they have a lovely outdoor terrace with tables overlooking the sea where you can relax with a drink, or eat a meal (weather permitting) and the park also has a really nice heated swimming pool (although we did not use it during our week-end stay).

The proprietors (Mark & Jane) were really nice people, they genuinely seemed to want their customers to have a really nice time; and went out of their way to ensure we were happy with everything during our stay. The whole place had a really nice atmosphere.

The park also has a nice bar & restaurant we used for our evening meals after walking and the food was excellent. The lamb was superb and the deep fried ice-cream dessert (although it sounds ugh) was absolutely scrummy. They served a lovely Sunday Lunch at a good price too.

There was also a childrens activity area that seemed very popular with numerous children while we were there.

All in all it was perfect as a base from which to walk; and would also be ideal for families with children. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Best view from caravans situated high up.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalesMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hendre Coed Isaf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Booked again this year. Caravans spotlessly clean, park beautifully maintained, sea views magnificent, Staff friendly and helpful but not intrusive, have dined both in bar and restaurant, food excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit, you will love it
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolann573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hendre coed Isaf is a mile out of Barmouth on the Harlech Rd it is a family run park with friendly staff and is located just a short walk across the road to the miles of beach.The park has a mixture of privately owned caravans and rental caravans all maintained to a good standard and most have a sea view with sunsets that you would see abroad.There is ample room for children to play and has a games room and small Bar onsite that is unspoilt with a first class restaurant which caters for all tastes and is fantastic quality home cooked, great for that special occasion.and also has a vegetarian option.overall if you are thinking of visiting this unspoilt area which is a mecca for walking,fishing and exploring this park is a must.you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We have been holidaying here for many yrs and the family who own it have made huge improvements each time we return. The views are second to none, I have traveled the world and never seen such awesome sunsets! Accommodation is splendid and a great range of affordable to lux accom to fit all bugets. Food in the restaurant Is fantastic improved again since our last stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanaber
0.8 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
392 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 12 in Barmouth
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 3 in Llanaber
434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Talybont
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendre Coed Isaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendre Coed Isaf

Address: Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1AJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llanaber
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llanaber
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Static Caravan Park with fantastic views of Cardigan Bay. Linen Provided. Excellent Restaurant & Bar onsite. Take away meals also available ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing