We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$101
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$140
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
247
83
21
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
83
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodburgerlambnorth walesattentive servicelovely atmosphereopen fireboth nightsreal alecooked to perfectionsticky toffee puddingbase for exploringstaff were really friendlycouple of nightsclimb snowdonfantastic staythe pub
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 370 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

stayed for 2 nights whilst climbing and walking in the area. Hard to imagine better value and service. Room comfortable, clean modern bathroom, breakfast plentiful and well presented, and I eat in the restaurant both evenings as the menu is good and the evening food is at least equal to the breakfasts. Staff are engaging and friendly. What else would you want !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxed 2 night stay at Bryn Tyrch Inn, the staff were very helpful and had a great sense of humour. We had planned to eat in the restaurant for 1 night and elsewhere for the other, but it was so good we went back for dinner on the second night.
We took our dog with us, not only was he allowed in the bedroom but also in the bar and restaurant, which made for a really easy and enjoyable stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended Bryn Tyrch to a number of friends.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our four night stay was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and quiet.
The breakfast menu is varied and the food plentiful whilst the evening menu has something for everybody. Bryn Tyrch is ideal for a holiday in this beautiful area and represents exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The food in this pub is first class, but the disabled access is terrible. There is an accessible door, but it is not signposted and you have to ask inside for it to be opened. They are also using their disabled toilet as a storage room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went here in may this year for a weekend break and it was one of best weekends, from the momment we got there the welcome from the staff and felt very homely. Are room was lovley and big had bedroom, living area and bathroom. The views around the hotel are stunning. There was loads of information on what we could do while we are in the area, we dined in the restaurant and the food was best I have seen and tasted was so yummy. We had breeakfast in morning which was a great way to start the day. We went out for the day and we ate in restaurant the second night after how lovely it was tye first night and there is plenty of choice and the service is so goid, we met rachel who runs the restaurant and also owner of the hotel and we got to pass are comments to the head chef Peter. I can recommend the steak and burger. We will be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank millsy278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews