We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
247
83
21
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
83
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodburgerlambnorth walesattentive servicelovely atmosphereopen fireboth nightsreal alecooked to perfectionsticky toffee puddingbase for exploringstaff were really friendlycouple of nightsclimb snowdonfantastic staythe pub
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 370 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ate here on 4 consecutive evenings over the New Year period. Food was consistently excellent, with choices ranging from burger (with fantastic Welsh rarebit topping) to glorious roasted butternut squash and red pepper risotto with goat's cheese. 5 course taster menu on New Year's Eve was absolutely first rate, better than many meals I have paid more for; especially liked the halibut! Atmosphere was cosy and friendly, with professional but also very welcoming staff. Nothing not to like!
Did not stay over so cannot comment on the accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithacan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We live locally so have been past loads of times but never been in. Well I'm glad we have now. Hands down the best food in the area. We have a 6 week old baby girl so having a meal isn't always the easiest thing in the world but the staff could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely be returning and we have already told our friends how wonderful it is.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited here on Saturday night for a fabulous meal. A very warm welcome with the roaring log fire and a busy but not overcrowded restaurant. The spicy aroma of the glühwein as you entered the bar was too much to resist and a warming start to the evening. Service, though not fast was "just right", very attentive but not obtrusive. Eyeing other people's dishes being delivered made the menu choice very difficult as everything was so well presented. We started with a pave of duck confit and the scallops. Both dishes very tasty and decorative without being flashy. Main course was lamb shanks for myself and duck breast for my partner. Again, presentation, vegetable selection, meat quality and overall tastiness of the meal were worth far in excess of the £22.95 for two courses that you pay. Would highly recommend this inn for a cosy meal, or just a hearty fill up after a day on the mountains. The clientele were a mix of outdoors people just off the hills, we ourselves had been mountain biking all day, as well as couples having a romantic meal. Will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Well worth a visit to this roadside hotel. All rooms have been recently refurbished, and our room at the back of the hotel was a stunner. Three separate spaces (rooms), bedroom, lounge and bathroom made up this suite with two Televisions and a couch to lounge on. The food was superb throughout our stay with Chef Simon Hough outdoing himself to present beautiful meals. Simon was off duty one evening and his assistant also presented a wonderful meal. Girl friday, Simona was a joy.

Well placed for sightseeing and hill walking, you need to check availability, especially at weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, away from the road which is busy in the summer months.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rewphoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having ventured out and caught by the rain, we stopped at an unassuming inn nestled within the mountains of Snowdonia for some Sunday lunch. We were glad we did. Greeted by casual but certainly friendly service we were very impressed by the fine selection of local ales on offer at the bar. We found with the 2 course price (under 15 pounds) Sunday lunch a bargain, and thought it would be a cheap and cheerful affair. We were wrong. We were treated to a sumptuous Crayfish Rissoto brimming with vibrant flavour and a hearty portion at that. Our mains consisted of locally sourced beef swimming in a delicious gravy that warmed us up no end. The pudding was also a delight. A rich chocolate browny .... warm and gooey.

We left full and happy and will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YCrwydrynaFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews