We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coffee after trek”

The Moel Siabod Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Superb food in the heart of Snowdonia. The perfect base for Hikers,Climbers,Cyclists & Family trips! Group packages available.
aldridge,walsall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“coffee after trek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

just a very spacious roadside cafe with excellent food and coffees on offer.Ample parking and just a stones throw from capel curig on the a5 back to betws y coed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mancitymad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    89
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped at this cafe on our way to the Dragon Rally and it was just what we needed. After the shock of discovering we'd left our rally tickets at home a strong cup of tea was just what the doctor ordered! The menu looked great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Having just had breakfast we weren't hungry but with a huge array of home made cakes at the counter i couldn't resist and bought 2 pieces to take away. Once at the Rally we completely forgot about the cake until the following morning when re discovered we had also forgotten to pack breakfast. As a result we had breakfast of Banana loaf and Ginger cake that were still delicious and moist after a night in a cold tent! A great way to start the day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Snowdonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Have used the cafe on a number of occasions. Easy access. Plenty of parking. At the bottom of Moel Siabod itself. Food is fantastic (home made cakes are a must!) and service is great. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortian1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best tasting coffee in N Wales!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our lunch at this cafe - it's a great meeting place for outdoor lovers - with good menu and best tasting coffee in N Wales! could co with more toilets - was a bit of a queue when busy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Food was nice. I had the vege burger with chips..have a sneaking suspicion the vege burger was a pre bought frozen one which was disappointing for the price of tje meal, but the chips were lovely.

Was also quite disappointed to find they had no baby changing facilities which I feel are necessary in any cafe or restaurant.

Apart from that a pleasant experience :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Senojylrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela D, Manager at The Moel Siabod Cafe, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our cafe. When we opened in March we had carried out a 5 week refurbishment programme which included the provision of a new indoor toilet to at least give our customers improved facilities & avoid them getting wet by avoiding them having to use the old external toilet blocks. With any new business particularly in the current economic environment we were on a very tight budget & recognise that whilst our facilities are better than some (we have a small area for baby changing that is not exactly ideal) further improvements are needed once funds permit. We are planning to introduce these improvements which will include larger toilets & baby changing facilities as soon as we can, hopefully during winter 2012/13. Hopefully you'll be able to bear with us on that score & understand that our aim is to improve our all round facilities as we become more established. Gaby xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moel Siabod Cafe also viewed

Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Moel Siabod Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing