We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest staff ever”

The Moel Siabod Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Superb food in the heart of Snowdonia. The perfect base for Hikers,Climbers,Cyclists & Family trips! Group packages available.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love this cafe!, The nicest staff in Wales, who is always welcoming and smiling. The chef makes sure you will have a nice lunch, and Dorina prepares you a really nice coffee with a tasty speculoos! the sandwiches are huge, but the best is the cranberry panini and the goat cheese with veggies!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Babucica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 398 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic. Very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, spacious, fabulous salad, great food (leek pie, apple pie & ice cream),

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracey1234504194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I ordered lasagne from their 'specials' board. It looked quite nice, but when I cut into it I found it was made up of layers and layers of pasta with hardly any meat AT ALL. I have never seen anything like it. I had to lift the layers to search for tiny bits of mince dotted here and there among the layers of pasta. Because of the lack of meat and sauce it was consequently the dryest lasagne I have ever eaten. I gave up on it and failed to finish it.
I doubt if I'll ever go and eat there again. (Even though I'm local)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MGO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela D, Manager at The Moel Siabod Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our cafe. When we opened in March we had carried out a 5 week refurbishment programme which included the provision of a new indoor toilet to at least give our customers improved facilities & avoid them getting wet by avoiding them having to use the old external toilet blocks. With any new business particularly in the current economic environment we were on a very tight budget & recognise that whilst our facilities are better than some (we have a small area for baby changing that is not exactly ideal) further improvements are needed once funds permit. We are planning to introduce these improvements which will include larger toilets & baby changing facilities as soon as we can, hopefully during winter 2012/13. Hopefully you'll be able to bear with us on that score & understand that our aim is to improve our all round facilities as we become more established. Gaby xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are local and enjoy a breakfast out on a Saturday we usually go to Llanberis but were advised to try the Siabod. Excellent breakfast especially the sausages. Best coffee in the area too. Since then gone back for lunch and the open sandwich was huge with excellent tender beef. Also they allow dogs which is good. I find cafes in Betws overpriced and its worth going a bit further to the Siabod. I hope that they keep doing well. A bit of a wait as everything is freshly cooked and all the better for it. No microwaved re heated food here. Well done an excellent venture

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buislesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We'd ordered an open sandwich each, but were surprised at the size. It was huge! On top of that, the Salad Garnish turned out to be a meal in itself. Very satisfied with our visit here, which was by comete accident as we walked through the hills around Capel Curig

Thank tonivitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moel Siabod Cafe also viewed

Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to The Moel Siabod Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing