We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very pleasant experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agnes C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We ( 6 Adults + 2 dogs) found the cottage to be ideal for our requirements, clean and spacious in beautiful surrounds , peaceful although off the beaten track still within 10 to 15 mins from the beautiful Conwy and Llandudno by car, ample parking for 3 or 4 cars in the cottage grounds, plus a paddock to exercise the dogs. In addition there is a village pub in Rowan Quaint and serving very good food within walking distance from the cottage. The owners greeted us and then left us to do our own thing, but available if required. All in all a very enjoyable stay , in an excellent accommodation in beautiful surrounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside.
Liked least: Everything was at least satisfactory
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
It sounds as if you had a great holiday and we are glad you could enjoy exploring the nearby Conwy and Llandudno. Hopefully, we can welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeneff
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly, quiet and Picturesque location”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very quiet and slightly off the beaten track yet within short drive of very pleasant inn and village shop. Plenty of parking space and very dog friendly. Plenty of walks from the door. Spectacular scenery.. Never ending paths of sheer beauty and hardly a soul to be seen. Comfy self catering accommodation. All that you require is available to make the stay as pleasant as can be.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaP...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Some good, Some not so good”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not easy to find but the setting was well worth it. Beautiful views and lovely garden. We had the ground floor section. The place was spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and clean, although none of the wardrobes were long enough to hang dresses or trousers properly. The kitchen was well equipped but could have been cleaner e.g. dust on edges and light fittings. The barbecue had been left in a bad state by the previous tenants and it took 2 scratchy cloths, a lot of jif and 15 minutes to make it usable.
There was no property info book (surely this is a legal requirement) regarding emergencies, fuses, water cut offs etc. There were no instructions for the dishwasher. There was a note on the cooker saying one of the rings was faulty and a repair man was due in a couple of days. We noticed the showers were very slippery and the very next morning one of our group, a 6'4" man fell in the shower and loosened the shower fitting grabbing hold to stop falling fully. At this point we telephoned the owners. They were away on holiday but their son came round immediately. He was very polite and promised to get us some bath mats. He also made a note of all our comments listed above. He didn't appear to be concerned about the loosened shower fitting. When we returned to the house after a day out the repair man was just finishing the cooker and there was a bath mat present. It was not a new one. We took it upon ourselves to cut it in half so that each shower could have a bit. The knob on the "repaired" cooker fell off on the Thursday thus rendering the ring unusable again. The sons explanation for the lack of cleanliness was that they had recently sacked the cleaner for poor work. There were plenty of books in the let but no board games so I suggest you remember to take your own. There was no visitor book for us to register an opinion, I wonder why?
Although not compulsory, a welcome pack seems to be the norm these days, and, as this let was certainly not at the lower end of the price range I would have expected one.
One final note, the people in the other let left on the Friday and we saw cleaners arrive promptly at 10-00am and they stayed quite a long time.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tezerez
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Views, Needs Better Maintenance.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Went here for a week with our Daughter and Son-in-law, along with their 6 year old twins in school holidays (Very Pricey !!!!!)
Superb Location, fantastic views, peaceful and relaxing. Is near enough to coast and Snowdonia to travel about.
Little playground not in description, but most welcome..... perfect for the twins!
Outside furniture spacious and plentiful. Great for a barbeque or just chilling out.
Property is a little tired, and not as luxurious as in description. Sykes properties description as luxurious have been correct in our last two holidays, but this one short of the mark. Cleaning not good, lots of cobwebs around, dirty windows etc.
Maintenance needs more work to class as luxurious too. Oven not fully operational due to broken dial/switch. Fridge either not cold enough or froze everything, washer sounded like several motorbikes revving up. Curtains hanging off wall, towels flimsy and only one tea-towel. Damp patches in most rooms with flaky paint and many squashed flies. More knives needed for food preparation. Tiny cereal bowls too small for adults(had to buy some!).
Never saw anyone from management. Was a note to call at farmhouse if needed, but someone just popping in on arrival day would have been nice.
Dining room in a really odd place. In a dark cramped room with no windows, never used it, as it was so uninviting.
This place could be so much better, and at the price we paid, it really should have been.
It is such a shame that such a lovely spot left us a bit disappointed, not because of the location (which could not be bettered), but for what the place COULD and SHOULD have been, given the price and description.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: That the property should have been much better for the money.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire
Reviewed April 17, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing