We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn Glo

Bryn Glo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryn Glo
Ranked #5 of 6 Capel Curig B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly family”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend and eat here both nights, the food was lovely filled me up nicely, service was good and a very friendly family as staff, great atmosphere, will be hopping to stay again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

12 of us stopped here for breakfast on route to Snowdon. Menus were filthy but as we were all so hungry, decided to eat there anyway. The woman that served us was very rude. When the breakfast arrived at our tables we were pleasantly suprised however, we still all felt that us being there was an 'inconvenience' to the woman that served us. She was also overheard referring to us as 'Foreigners'!! We're all Welsh by the way. Don't waste your time here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nerys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast - very substantial. I only had one breakfast on my last day there because I had to get up early to go climbing. I regret not having breakfast every day.

Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We drove past this place a few times while in Snowdonia. We fancied pizza one evening so we decided to call in. It looks very nice from outside so it was a big disappointment when we walked inside.
We ordered garlic bread and pizza Toscana (ham& mushroom). The two pizzas arrived 5 minutes apart and the garlic bread when we were half way through our pizzas. The garlic bread- shop brought garlic baguette was hotter than the pizzas. The pizzas were bland and they were nearly cold by the time the garlic bread has arrived. I must say that we were starving so we were eating quite fast. The pizzas had that nice stone baked flavor (they are baked in the outside oven) but apart of that there weren't special at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElzaAndMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eirianrhos, Owner at Bryn Glo, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
they come 5 minutes apart because they are cooked in the outside oven?? you are right about the ham, we have changed it, as for the garlic bread, you were lucky to get any, i usually burn it.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What visited here for breakfast on a Saturday morning before a weekend in the Carneddau Mountains. The impression from the outside is a warm, cozy, homely place, but inside is really nothing more than a transport cafe. Everything was just pretty average.

The service was not impolite, but not warm and welcoming, maybe only just friendly. It was cold enough to leave a coat on and even colder out the back in the toilets.

The menus were dog-eared and tired, the chalkboards had been crossed out, written over and wiped so many times it was difficult to see what was current and hand scrawled signs on ripped up cardboard boxes adorned windows, doors and walls.

On the plus side, the food was freshly cooked, but again, nothing that would make me recommend it or rush back on another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wainwright_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the B&B rather than the campsite and were happy with both its quality and cost. Bryn Gloch's location is also excellent for walks in Snowdonia and the owners are real characters. They also serve dinner which consists of stone-backed pizza and beer, the only place that offers this for miles! Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

called for a drink before our walk it looks lovely from outside but not what I thought it would look like inside.we asked for coffee and the woman behind the counter produced a jar of coffee and two mugs I thought it more like a transport cafe .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
3.8 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
1.0 mi away
Plas Curig Hostel
Plas Curig Hostel
#1 of 1 in Capel Curig
389 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Glo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Glo

Property: Bryn Glo
Address: Bryn Glo | LL24 0DT, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Capel Curig
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bryn Glo Capel Curig, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing