We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moe's munch”
Review of The Station

The Station
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely carvery hot and well cooked,very clean and tidy and really helpful staff highly recommend will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was very good last time we came but various Dolores not locked one off them slicking the toilet discern fait has been reported to manger also children running around uncuniver we went out for a quiet drink drink it’s not a playground over all have declared

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cstockley71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve been here several times , as a couple, with our daughter and her husband and last night with family... every time we’ve not been able to fault it.
Whether it’s just drinks you want or a meal, you should be happy here. Last eve we had a meal and we were all extremely happy with everything.. no complaints yet again.
Attentive staff , prices reasonable too, clean and warm.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWalesTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough lunch, good quick service, interesting place to eat with good views of the main road and what's going on as you eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kmikew16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice selection on the gluten free menu, ordered fish and chips but when it arrived the fish was battered!
Queried it and it turned out that it was wrong so after a little wait a new order was brought through with unbattered fish. My 2 friends already had their meals by this point. The fish was nice but should’ve been correct first time. Luckily I queried it, or the consequences would have been awful.
On ordering dessert, the poor waitress had to return after taking our order to inform me that the icecream I had ordered was not in stock.
Not the best ordering experience but food was reasonable

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TJ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing