We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Storehouse Cottage

Storehouse cottage- left of white house in cente
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Storehouse cottage- left of white house in cente
front views towards Snowdonia from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Storehouse cottage- left of white house in cente
front views towards Snowdonia from front door
Hallway from second bedroom to bathroom and stairwell
rear office room with door to back garden
Office room with old church pew and coat rack
fitted bathroom with touch activated mirror
view from above cottage from Marian mountain
front views towards snowdonia
Front views to the left of the front door
Great Orme and Llandudno a short drive away.
View of valley from the top of Storehouse
BBQ
Summer house
Summer house and out door eating
Summer house with views
Rock climbing at the back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“brilliant”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

stayed for 4 nights with 2 dogs. cottage was lovely very clean and cosy, lovely garden with fantastic weather being a bonus. gorgeous views and and plenty of walks for the dogs. would definatley come back again

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra M
Leeds
1 review
“Lovely house, warm welcome.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Good accommodation in a beautiful setting. Nice little touches made it more special, milk and nibbles left for us, hand wash, cleaning supplies etc. Lovely walk behind the house. Would visit again. Recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing refreshing break”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ejoyable time lovely area friendly locals good dog walking cottage and garden great loved the wood burning stove.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Thank you for your review best wishes Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with beautiful views”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this cottage for 3 nights and it was just perfect for our family group which included myself, my husband, my dad and 2 dogs. There was plenty of space to move around with a wonderful large kitchen. The cottage was fresh and clean and very well equipped with everything you need on holiday,. Milk in the fridge and biscuits on the table (and for the dogs!) were very welcome on arrival! Must also mention the secure garden which was brilliant for dogs.
Highlights of our visit included waking up to wonderful views from our bedroom window; dog walks over the ridge behind the cottage with fabulous views over Colwyn Bay; enjoying the peace and quiet of the area and a brilliant afternoon spent at Conwy Brewery within walking distance of the cottage!! We booked on a tour and spent a fascinating couple of hours looking round the brewery, learning about the brewing process and sampling the beers, of course!
Great cottage and lovely break.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. The brewery trip sounds so good I'm intending going on it myself. Thanks again Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearl T
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage with fabulous views.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay over the Christmas week and enjoyed some wonderful walking with our dog. We had snow but managed to stay warm and cosy. The locals were very friendly and the cottage was very peaceful and quiet. The cottage had everything you could wish for and was tastefully decorated .

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the suite and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandk53
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband, daughter our dog and I stayed at Storehouse cottage for the weekend. The cottage was lovely, well equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean and just the right location for us - we had a welcome pack when we arrived and even the dog got a treat!
We had some great walks over the hills at the back of the cottage and it has wonderful views over the countryside. Just a short car journey to lots of beaches.
The weather was unbelievable - lovely hot and sunny which is always a bonus.
We will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to have you as guests. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJE1000
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, thoughtful owners”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Storehouse Cottage for my friends birthday, we stayed 3 nights over a weekend. The cottage is in a lovely spot, with open views across the countryside. The property was immaculate, both the kitchen and bathroom were spotless as was the rest of the cottage. The owners are so welcoming, leaving out a welcome pack of essentials, including chocolate cake and a dog biscuit which Dexter, the Boxer enjoyed!

The two bedrooms we stayed in were very comfortable, really nice beds, flat screen TV's and lovely views from the window.

The location is perfect for exploring the countryside on foot. Lots of great walks nearby. The beach and promenade are about 8 mins away in the car.

Overall, lovely property, beautifully presented, can't wait to return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and it gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed the little extras we provide to all our guests to enhance their stay. look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing