We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated pool and jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool and jacuzzi
Chill out by your private pool Al fresco dining with breathtaking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Heated pool and jacuzzi
Chill out by your private pool
Al fresco dining with breathtaking views
Spacious living room with log burner
First impression!
Cosy country kitchen with all mod cons
Beautiful conservatory overlooking pool and views
Spoil yourself in the master bedroom
Pretty bedroom 2
One for the girls bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 as a double bed
Bedroom 5 choose as 2 superkings, 4 singles or mix
Lots of finishing touches
Sumptuous family bathroom with bath and shower
Gorgeous master bedroom ensuite
Game of Pool anyone?
Always something to do
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaJo...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my dads 70th birthday in October. The house and its grounds are absolutely beautiful we were greeted by a welcome card, box of chocolates, bubbly and even a birthday card for my dad! All of the bedrooms were a comfortable size, we stayed on the ground floor in the larger bedroom with our baby, she slept in the very nice travel cot provided.
The weather wasn't great during our stay but that really didn't matter as there was plenty to keep us all entertained within the house; pool table, ping pong, xbox and the grand piano :-) as for the en suite. ...that's a must see, it's fantastic!
I highly recommend this house and look forward to staying here again preferably in the summer to make use of the pool and BBQ area
Thanks again for a great stay and the happy memories in your beautiful home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Incredible house in an incredible location. The views are breathtaking! The owners really make an effort to connect with you before arrival with information on what to see and do in the area. VERY helpful on the first night, as we arrived late and walked to the amazing local pub that we never would have found on our own. There was also a welcome card and care package waiting. The house itself is much bigger than it appears in the pictures. At the same time, it's very warm and welcoming. The beds were all very comfortable and clean. The yard was perfect for three children (and a husband) to roll around and play hide and seek. I can't say enough…excellent location, friendly owners and warm home to either come back to every night, or just spend a day to enjoy the house! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethan M
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic holiday home in a beautiful location. All rooms were pristine, and there was ample space for our large group. The owners were very welcoming (champagne and chocolate on arrival was a lovely touch) and helped with every query quickly. The information booklet we received on booking gave us plenty of ideas of things to do, and the tip off about the local pub (pen y bryn) and Indian takeaway (AMK) were both appreciated greatly by the whole group. We wouldn't hesitate to book this holiday home again, and would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was idyllic
Liked least: Pubs and restaurants in the local town were not open at peak times and didn't offer much in way of atmosphere, but we were very reluctant to leave the property at a all, so didn't mind!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma W
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet, tranquil, beautiful home with stunning surroundings”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This immaculately presented, luxurious holiday home makes you feel truly at home. There's enough to keep you occupied with the games room, outdoor pool and kitchen, yet it's calm enough to retreat to the conservatory or huge gardens. The bedrooms all have their own character and design; all of which are stunning and spotless. We could have quite easily spent all weekend in the master bedroom, with it's stunning dress room and bathroom. The sunken bath and double sinks were also wonderful. The owners have done a brilliant job with this house and we were blessed to share it for the weekend. The hamper on arrival was simply the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend and definitely go again. A car is certainly needed for access to this hideaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the house!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing