We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Colwyn Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, lovely friendly hosts, very accommodating and informative. The place is nice and clean and some of the rooms have been updated, Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Location was just off the sea front, lovely pub called The Toad just around the corner, serving good food. Not far from Mount Snowdon, Electric mountain, zoo and Zipworld which I would recommend doing! We squeezed a lot into our 3 days! Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Would just like to say can't recommend a stay here highly enough, lovely room, lovely hosts, gorgeous breakfast. we stayed in room 8 which was beautiful, spacious, light and airy my daughter thought the room had been decorated especially for her in the shades of purple, bed very comfy, the shared bathroom was beautifully decorated and certainly did not feel like we shared it with anyone! perfect location and a delightful stroll along the prom of an evening is a must and the sound of the sea lulled you to sleep, would definitely stay again, when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Colbourn Hotel for just 1 night July 2013.

The hotel was lovely, clean and had recently been done up. We stayed in room 8 and we had 2 adults and 2 children. We were given a double and single bed and a pull out bed. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. We had a shared bathroom but encountered no problems with uncleanliness, or waiting. It was like we had to ourself.

We were surprised at breakfast as to how many guests there were staying as we never heard anyone and guessed we were the only guests. Breakfast was good too.

The hotel is positioned over the road from the beautiful beach and a 5 minute walk into the town centre.

We had glorious weather and the beach was lovely and clean.

On Sunday we visited Llandudno! A bigger town with loads for the kids to do. A must!

We will deffinatly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our third stay with Mike and Leslie at the colbourn , twice in room 8 + once in room 9 , both spacious well presented rooms .very friendly welcoming couple , breakfast is good , everything you need to set you up for the day . Great location and plenty of onroad parking .ideally located for exploring north Wales . Looking forward to our next visit !! . Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it . Sean +Rose

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancbricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This victorianesque looking B&B was relatively cheap and was right next to the coast of Colwyn bay. Therefore I thought it was a wise choice to book it for a weekend stay for my girlfriend and I.

When we got there, we were greeted by a welcoming couple, who had a nice talk with us before and as we were took to our room, telling us about the local area. We were advised that if there was anything we needed at any point in the night, not to hesitate to ring the bell, which I thought was exceptional for a B&B type stay. The sleep was comfy and peaceful, the sense of welcoming helping to relax and rest.

When we woke up. We were offered a breakfast and consulted about any specific dietary needs, such as the need for wheat or gluten free.

This is an absolute steal for a nice getaway to North Wales. The only negative, was leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten das Zimmer Nr. 6 mit seitlichem Meerblick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murmel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ceedeetwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colwyn Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryn Woodlands House
Bryn Woodlands House
#2 of 9 in Colwyn Bay
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Point Hotel Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colbourn Hotel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colbourn Hotel B&B

Address: 8 Sea Bank Road, Colwyn Bay LL28 4BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: $100 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a picturesque location in Colwyn Bay, this B&B offers free Wi-Fi and free parking nearby. Dating back to 1892, it is situated just off the seafront, and is close to the town's shops, restaurants and pubs. On-street parking is available free of charge. Colbourn Hotel serves breakfast each morning, and also offers a range of gluten-free options including bread, sausages and biscuits. Rooms are light and airy, and each benefits from a flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms feature an en suite bathroom with a shower. The edge of Snowdonia National Park can be reached in around 15 minutes by car. Colbourn Hotel is also close to Llandudno, which is just 12 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Colbourn Hotel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Colbourn Hotel B&B Colwyn Bay, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing