We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chippy in town”

Greenfield Road Chippy
Ranked #16 of 82 Restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best chippy in town”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We go there frequently , the staff are all friendly and polite. Food is great and good value . Definitely recommend to all visiting colwyn bay

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beeboop987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BEST CHIPPY IN THE WORLD.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to this chippy for some time now we travel from Abergele to this Chippy just for great chips as all the chippy round abergele are total crap compared to this chippy the chips and fish are to die for.
All the staff are very friendly and very helpful always happy and chatty. We always have a good laugh with Emma the star employee (Dont get big headed now Emma) lol she's great we always have a giggle with her when we go there.
All in all best chippy ever without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Burt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious chips”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I'll miss this place as I was working in the bay for 3 months. Loved their chips as a lunch treat on chippy day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PbunnyLisBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best chippy in North Wales”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Having visited this chippy on so many occasions when commuting back and forth to work I thought it would be just aswell to share my thoughts on this place. Absolutely faultless the quality the service and value are second to none, only fault the guy working there is a Leeds United fan :). Highly recommended and well worth a visit!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look no further for excellent food and great value! ”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing; they offer excellent food at a great price and it is consistently good. The staff are very friendly too.
I have been here a lot and recommend the fish for its light, crispy batter and freshness. The chips are also very tasty!
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Opilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenfield Road Chippy also viewed

Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Greenfield Road Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing