We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good service”

Bay View Centre Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

the food in the Coffee Shop is always fresh and the drinks are also of a high quality. the seating location in the middle of the centre is interesting but it provides a nice, vibrant atmosphere. I would recommend :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
n.wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“handy cafe”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Busy cafe most of the day, It attracts quite a lot of older clients, as it has no steps and they can leave their shopping trolleys beside the table. I haven't experienced moody staff maybe because I am pleasant to them so have that returned, I found them curtious and helpful. The best toast for miles..doorstep toast, freshly cut from daily made morrisons bread, not sliced in polythene bags, there sometimes is quite a queue to order, when very busy hence the wait for the food to be served, food is reasonably priced and I thought generous portions. It is also quite noisy at times as the centre has numerous shops surrounding the cafe, its not my favourite cafe, but if only toast and a drink I want it's a must

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjwalesN_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Miserable staff”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have tried this cafe a few times in order to see if it was a one off, but unfortunately the staff there are always miserable as sin and rather impatient with customers.

I always get the impression they would rather be any where else but working there which is a great shame and very sad. I feel sorry for those staff - they obviously hate their job.

Its also a shame because its actually good value and the snacks are generally delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Clair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Bay View coffee shop is a noisy and very busy place most of the time. To me that's a good sign, cafes like this don't get busy for no reason. In this case the reason is that they serve up excellent value food and it's as good a place as any in the Bay to get a cheap but decent meal. I've never had any problems with the staff and never been kept waiting for my food for an unreasonable time, which is surprising given the tiny food preparation area. It must be like the Tardis in there. Just don't expect fine dining and you won't go too far wrong. If you want a meal in quite, tranquil surroundings there are quieter places in town but bear in mind there's a reason why they're so quiet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyUserNameWasTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One word = TOAST!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had an excellent breakfast here. Very good value for money. However, when you are ordering the full breakfast, you need to be aware of the huge slabs of toast that accompany it - a meal all in itself. Gets a bit busy during lunchtime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay View Centre Coffee Shop also viewed

Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Bay View Centre Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing