We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”
Review of Bryn Holcombe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Holcombe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The wife and I stayed here for six days in September. First class in every way, Large breakfast, clean room, nice and quiet. One thing could be rectified, small but important, we had a bathroom with a shower over the bath. Maybe they could pit a grab rail on the wall; one in the shower on the wall, and another on the wall outside the bath, just to help step out of the bath. Everything else, 100%. I would stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms are okay. Ask for a room with a shower would be my advice if you're elderly, not a sho...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_chappie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Bryn Holcombe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely top class. Will never book a t lodge again. Landlady was lovely. Room was clean. Nice tv and free sat. Wifi was free and good. Breakfast was amazing. Quiet location. The Toad restaurant was great for food and about a 10 min walk. See my review

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astlewastheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I had to stay in Colwyn Bay for 3 nights on a work trip and booked in to this guest house as it was recommended on Trip Advisor.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming and out me in a quiet room, with the best internet connection, as she knew I was having to spend omne day working in the Guest House.
The rooms are bright, area and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious with copious amounts of fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and the obligatory Welsh Breakfast - with the best tasting mushrooms I have ever had. Breakfast is advertised as staring at 8.30 but this is entireley flexible with no fuss.
If you are heading to this part of North Wales you would be silly if you didn't check in here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms and both rooms were of a high standard. Both if the rooms were clean and of a good standard. Breakfast here is great and the service is of a high standard. We will be booking to stay here when we visit the area again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmalb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Used it as a stop over whilst biking through Wales. Good sized clean rooms with everything you would expect. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the center of Colwyn bay. the best breakfast we've had for a long time, thanks very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 23/07/12. We had the superior room and it was well worth the extra money. The bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was modern and luxurious. The accommodaion was clean, the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good and plentliful.
Contrary to some other reviews we had no problem whatsoever with the TV.

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and would stay again.

Room Tip: The superior is worth the money
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely find. We were very pleased with the hospitality of the couple who own the hotel. Beautifully furnished great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevndazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
57 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Woodlands House
Bryn Woodlands House
#3 of 10 in Colwyn Bay
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
#1 of 10 in Colwyn Bay
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Holcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Holcombe

Address: 9 Grosvenor Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 7YF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Holcombe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Holcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Holcombe Hotel Colwyn Bay
Bryn Holcombe Colwyn Bay, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing