We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norbert K
Grevenbroich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've had wonderful 3 weeks in this really lovely warm, cosy and comfortable home from home and we think this is the best cottage we have stayed in.
The cottage is fully equipped with everything you would need for self catering.
Seunghee is an awfully nice host. Thank you for all the thoughtful touches like the yummy welcome cake or fresh flowers every week!
Excellent facilities and really appreciated all the info left for us - very helpful.
Colwyn Bay is a perfect base to explore the surrounding area. North Wales has a lot to offer, plenty to do and great walking.
There is a pub serving good food, an Indian take away and a shop within walking distance.
A lovely place to stay - quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Highly recommended and we would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thank you so much for your complement. I really wish the time my cottage guests meet me are remembeted as one of the blessed and happy times of their lives. I really wish I can meet your family again some time in the future and return more blessings to your family. God bless!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RoseHepwo...
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accomodation”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at the Strawberry Mill cottage for two nights last weekend and the location was perfect - it is located in the beautiful quiet village with the sea view. It may look deceptively smaller from outside, but we felt the inside was more spacious than we expected.The owner greeted us with a lovely roulade cake, which was a nice welcoming guesture. The cottage has only one double bedroom and one ensuite bathroom(shower and tub), both upstairs, however, there is a sofa bed (double) in the living room and a single foldaway bed stored in the wardrobe. The kitchen was well-equipped, everything was clean overall. The bathroom was nice - bathtub is large and lovely, the shower cubicle is a tad tight. Other than that, everything was pretty immaculate. The double bed upstairs was very comfortable and the bedding items were clean and fresh. The sofa bed wasn't too bad either although the mattress wasn't the most comfortable one we've seen. The garden was beautiful and the outdoor tennis court was available any time as we were told and they did provide the tennis raquettes and balls but unfortunately, the both balls were broken, hence, it wasn't exactly usable for the day.
The only thing that bothered us was that the owner lady asked us to vacuum the place before we checked out since we brought our dogs. We have two small, well-behaving, housetrained dogs - a Jack Russell and a westie - and we travel together often but we never have been asked to clean afterwards. Due to that request, we did end up struggling slightly to leave the house in time as the check out time is only 10am as we wanted to make sure things were 'tidy enough' before
leaving, which is no big deal but the fact that we were very careful with everything during our whole stay didn't exactly made us feel relaxed completely. Hence, we gave 4 stars, not full 5.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you so much for your valuable review. I am so sorry that you could not relax in the morning as you had to vacuum as you had two dogs. Please understand that I do not charge anything for your pets-dogs. However, over the time, I realised that I needed to vacuum the house twice when dogs have been as they shed hairs or because of potential allergy issue of pet hair for next guests. However, that directly impacted cleaning time and hence the charge for my cleaner lady had to increase as a consequence. As you pointed out the size of my house is a spacious one and again I do not request anything further for pets. For the departure time, I always let the quests inform me when they want to leave later. However, thank you for your wonderful review if otherwise.
Kind Regards
Seunghee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet cottage with uninterrupted view to the sea and everything you could possibly need or want. Spotlessly clean with scrummy chocolate cake and fresh flower welcome. Pet friendly. Owner can give excellent advice on places round about. Fabulous week - sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenmike...
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I’ve been going to this cottage for quite some time. I love the lady who owns it and the cottage is just wonderful full large kitchen with everything you would ever need. The living room is really big you have two leather couches full size tv lovely fire place it feels cosy and welcoming. You can make a double bed from one couch Lovely open staircase leading up to the bedroom and bathroom. A lovely bedroom and wardrobe which has a hoover and baby cot and single put up bed. Now the bathroom is amazing full roll top bath and lovely bathroom. We were given a lovely chocolate cake made by the owner. She is lovely. Everything you need is hear books dvds just go

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. Serving you on many occasions, I always try to think how to surprise you this time -i.e, with new art collections of paintings, photos and furniture items etc. I feel so grateful for your affection for the cottage and will keep trying to satisfy you.
Thank you so much again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve S
1 review
“Lovely cottage, ideally situated to explore North Wales”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Warm, comfortable cottage with everything needed for time away to relax. Friendly, helpful owner lives in a separate house on the same site. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
2 reviews
“Perfect for our visit”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was warm and comfortable and perfect for our short break. We visited the coast and the hills, plus it's a 10 minute walk from a lovely pub with a sea view and nice food. Seunghee was very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing