We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy, Clean, Dog Friendly, Close to Amenities...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie H
1 review
“Comfy, Clean, Dog Friendly, Close to Amenities - Wonderful Week Away!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just stayed at Strawberry Mill/Seaview Cottage and had a lovely week away. Spotlessly clean, warm, welcoming and very comfy - a real "home from home". Seunghee (the owner) and family were lovely and respected our privacy (their house is directly overlooking the property, but we barely saw them). Charlee the dog loved the little girl and looked forward to school leaving time so he could sneak in a cuddle. Lovely shower, bed, hot water, wifi and tv - all utensils provided, clean towels etc. Very close to woodland walks, eirias park, colwyn bay and rhos on sea - excellent food (marmalades - rhos on sea, james fish bar (chippy) - colwyn, efe's kebabs and Siabod Cafe (dog friendly) at Capel Curig (Betws-y-Coed) was a lifeline when you don't want a takeaway (highly recommend ploughmans). Places to visit pwllycrochan woods, eirias park, great orme, aber falls all our favourites, we also visited Conwy water gardens and saw fish, ducks, geese, capybara - and Charlee was obsessed by the smell of otters (although we didn't see them). Thank you so much for a lovely week - we will be back very soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Over the years dogs have come and I realise what beautiful mind humans can possess to share care with other animal than us. You show the very best example of it. Your dog was adorable and really cute, however, you were even nicer people. The care you take for Charlie was exemplary for his ailments and I just felt such respect for your love for him. I really hope to see you here again and thank you so much for showing how altruistic we human beings could be. It was such a lovely experience to host all three of you.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piperw625
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality base to explore North Wales”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and my husband stayed here with our dog William for five nights
We were greeted by our host, who had baked us a cake and left us some flowers on our arrival, a very nice touch
The pretty cottage is situated high up with a great outlook overlooking the sea, but you would greatly benefit a car, as the cottage is situated high up a very steep hill
We just used it as a base and went out everyday to the many sights and pretty towns and villages
The cottage is let as dog friendly, and it very much is, although as a dog owner, it is I feel to be respected and clean up after your dog on a regular basis
Seunghee made us feel at home and I would have no problem recommending this cottage

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment. I hope you can return and I can give you back all the magic you had here again. Definitely your dog William will be greeted again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a few lovely days here with our dogs. The owner and her family were very helpful. Amazing views from the cottage down to the sea. We enjoyed the seagulls feeding their chicks on the owners roof which was opposite the cottage. Lots of lovely places to visit and all very close by. Amazing weather which was a huge bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Johnstone
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Strawberry Mill is a lovely and welcoming cottage with a close proximity to many great locations in North W\ales. Our host, Seunghee, was very warm and receptive. The cottage itself is extremely well looked after and has all the facilities you would require for holiday accommodation. It is also very generously priced. We would strongly recommend this cottage to family and friends, and would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil K
1 review
“Perfect Tranquil Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located overlooking colwyn bay this cottage is a gem of a find ,the owner Seunghee couldn't do enough for us from start to finish .
kitchen is a kitchen diner enough room for 6 if needed .
the lounge is spacious with a modern tv and heater .
upstairs is a beautiful roll top bath and also a shower with views of the sea .

and if you have kids there is swings a trampoline and tennis courts .
The local attractions are all within a easy commute ,£5 by taxi into town and a 15 minute walk to the great mountain zoo which we spent over 3 hours at .

The local pub at the end of the road does great meals and is of high standard .
llandudno 30 minutes ,anglesea 45 mins well worth the trip.

In all this is a beautiful cottage stocked with all you could need on a holiday . great value ,

Thank you Seunghee for our stay

We will definitely return again .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing