We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a relaxing short break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danny_che...
Northwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for a relaxing short break”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After searching for somewhere to stay near the N. Wales coast that would gladly accept us bringing our 2 small dogs we were lucky enough to spot this Cottage on Tripadvisor. The location is up in the hills above Colwyn Bay on a very quiet and peaceful road. It is separate from the owners house. As others have said, Suenghee is very nice and her personal touches made it a very pleasant stay for us. The £70 deposit against damages is fair and any respectful guest would agree I think. Useful tips provided also helped and we would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone who wants a peaceful few days away and yet be near enough to explore the N. Wales coast.
Plus Points: Decent Wifi connection, accepts dogs, great location, stylish bathroom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was lovely to sit out in with a greay view
Liked least: The bed was far too hot and I had trouble sleeping.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virgil t
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at this cottage with my wife 3 times so far. There are great facilities, lovely hospitality and beautiful sea views. The surroundings are peaceful with great scenic walks nearby. The tennis courts on site are a great bonus. I would recommend this cottage to anyone. A big 'thank you' to the host! 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. How you can return again.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela_an...
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very enjoyable break: would book again.”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On arrival we were met by the owner who was very welcoming. Parking was very convenient. The cottage was very spacious and clean, with a home made cake and flowers as an added touch. The kitchen included a dishwasher and washing machine, and a large fridge freezer. We had our own patio and garden opposite the main house, and although the owner was there to answer questions ( such as Where is the nearest pub ) we did not feel overlooked. On reading the Visitors Book, it seemed that previous visitors had also enjoyed their stay. The bedroom was roomy with a large tiled bathroom with a bath and separate shower off the bedroom. Ideal for a family with 2 or 3 children.
Next time we visit this area we would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation with patio and nice garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was fortunate for me that many family visitors have enjoyed the cottage since opening and all of their feedbacks were positive ones. I always have been careful not to infringe upon their privacy and tried my best to provide the safe and resting compound for the guests. Thank you again for coming and understanding the care I have for the cottage. I will certainly look forward to seeing your family here with even better tasting cake next time. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySue20...
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic area with easy access to attractions”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, 4 adults. Met on arrival by the owner, who was very nice and left a cake and some flowers. Lovely cottage and was probably once classed as luxury but does need some updating to bring it back in line with what we would class as luxury. Has everything you need. Big disappointment was the upper garden area, all overgrown and not maintained. If your thinking of taking children and assuming they will be entertained, I'd think twice as the amenities need an overall and there is a big drop at the side which could be dangerous. The lower garden is lovely, very well maintained with outside table and 4 chairs, set on patio outside kitchen door. From pictures it looks tranquil and private, however there is a large house running alongside the cottage, as such it is definately not private as their windows overlook all the lower garden and patio area. Would I go again? don't think so and definately not if more than 2 of us. You need to look at layout, not just pictures, as the bathroom is only accessible via the bedroom, so if there are 4 of you, the other 2 would have to go bathroom via bedroom. Would benefit greatly with a downstairs toilet. Plenty pots and pans but not bone china as described...there is a list of what breakage costs are, which in our opinion was quite excessive, that said there were crystal wine glasses, but we used the normal ones. I would say that the owner does expect guests to do too much on leaving. Check out is 10 which is early.....we brushed up, put all used towels together and bedding, washed down the work tops and put the breakfast pots in the dishwasher, yet on departing we would told...it's ok but next time you empty out the dishwasher and put the pots away....to do this she needs to make check out later, to allow for the dishwasher to go through its cycle etc. Recommend it to a couple only...definately not for more than 2 people or anyone with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs to be updated and maintained a bit better
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the layout of the cottage. The bathroom is indeed upstairs ; when other guests need to use the bathroom, they should not be disturbing the main bedroom area.
I have made it clear in the description that the cottage is located in the same plot as the main house. The driveway separates the two properties and both are reasonably private.I regret that you felt that the play area was poorly maintained. Unfortunately my gardener broke his mower the previous week. If there was a child guest in your party, I would have ensured that the play area was cleared.
The bone china dishes are displayed in the dresser and available for use. I would of course have to charge for any breakages.
As far as check out time is concerned, it is between 10 and 11, in keeping with most other establishments. If you had requested a later time, I would have almost certainly been able to accommodate.
Thank you again for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Short bumpy road outside property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Indeed I wish you could return here and enjoy your stay again. Cake and flower with beautiful views will wait. Kind Regards Seunghee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip B
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, beautiful location! Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Strawberry Mill cottage for a week and had a fantastic time! The host was very welcoming and the cottage had everything we needed like a washing machine and dishwasher. The location is great, very central to all manner of activities and beauty spots. I would highly recommend this holiday let, we were very sad to go back home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great sea views from the cottage
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing