We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant, and stunning cottage,worth...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donnaliam...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant, and stunning cottage,worth every penny!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at this amazing cottage situated in a lovely peaceful, and stunning location. The hosts were lovely an the cottage was so close to lots of local attractions. We definately want to visit "Strawberry Mill"again in the future. I spent many an hour on the tennis courts with my dad and two boys and the bath was "amazing" as said by my son. Would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for lovely well presented accomodation in a great area, great for people of all ages, we all give it a five star :) xxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bumpy road leading to the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: access road very badly maintained
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I wish my guests could enjoy that magic touch of holiday feel. If you enjoyed it, then it is great reward to me. Thank you again and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mide
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage, but not quite 5 star”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed here in cold wintry conditions in Feb 2013 for a long weekend with my wife and our 13 month old daughter. The good points were the location, high up the hill with nice views, nice big lounge and nice kitchen and the bedroom was really nice. The bed was large and comfortable, with nice wooden beams throughout and the bathroom was nice, with a separate shower and free standing bath, but it was a little dark (was it mood lighting!?). Seunghee was very nice and tried not to disturb us while we were there.

The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because there are a few things that could've been better. Probably my biggest annoyance was that nowhere in the description (or photo) did it say the cottage was about 10 metres away from the owners home! In this regard it didn't feel like a secluded getaway cottage. Also, it's worth noting that the (off) road to get to the property is very pot holed, so if you're not driving a 4x4 or something similar, it could get quite annoying. Why the owners of the properties haven't clubbed together to get it sorted is beyond me. Also, the kitchen equipment could've been better. There was no oven glove for example or scourers to wash dishes (there is a dishwasher) and the oven had a tendency to smoke on occasion. I'd read many reviews beforehand which said it was great for families etc. but I wouldn't personally recommend it if you have very young children. It's great for couples, but as the living room and bedroom really aren't far away from each other and you could easily hear the TV in the bedroom, it's not ideal for getting little ones to sleep.

The only other comment I'd make is that the visitor/guide book is beyond tatty and pages were falling out. Info on the code to access the wifi was virtually unreadable and I spent half an hour trying to guess what was written down!

However, despite these small issues, all in all a nice place and worth a visit if you're a twosome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and nice bed
Liked least: Fact is was 10 metres from owners house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2013
I am so sorry to hear your comment as my aim is to give my customer five star comfort. Both houses share the same border but has separate compounds and hope you were not misled. Indeed I strive to guarantee my guests privacy in any measures. I have many family guests coming back regularly each year: bedroom or privacy was never an issue. I will look into the oven and am surprised that you could not find oven glove and scourer that I usually leave in the drawer. The access road is bumpy because it is not council owned but privately owned by the owners of this road. We want to keep this road private as possible, but it does not need four by four but will inform my guests that it has some pot holes on the way. I will redo the guest book and make it better certainly.
Still, I am glad that you enjoyed the quality of the bed and other facilities of the house as I take such pride in the care and effort I make for the cottage. I hope you can return here and give me better remark next time. Thank you for your valuable review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fr00tishu...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Couples Retreat”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Absolutely perfect. We wanted to move in!!

Seughee kindly texted me whilst we were out on the Saturday morning and asked if we would like her to put a Christmas Tree in the lounge!!! We returned to see the tree, a card, and some chocolate treats.

Bed was VERY comfy and the bath... well... you'll ahve to see it for yourself!!

So cosy and beautiful, we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and bath
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2013
Dear Louise
Thank you so much. I am delighted you rested here well. I hope to see you back here soon too.
Kind regards
Seunghee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleyand...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is absolutely amazing, it's beautiful inside and the surroundings are perfect, the garden & tennis courts are great for the kids & the cottage is located close to everywhere you could want to visit.
Everything you could want or need is catered for & the owner is so friendly & gave us plenty of information about the local area.
We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I always try to do my best as it is my pleasure to see other people smile. Do come back then it will be second home even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing