We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food great value for money”

New China Garden Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 82 Restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 01492 533883
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food great value for money”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal , service and food were spot on , it was quite quiet when we went but this did not spoil anything , we would definitely recommend and will return again thanks .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    30
    10
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gets better and better every time”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant last year and was very impressed with the food we thought we would return, We were not disappointed in my opinion its gets better every time, We went at lunchtime had a 3 course meal well worth £6.45, Will definitely be returning soon,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 551979Matty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is always first choice with my family when it comes to our Chinese take away nights! Friendly staff, a prompt service and most importantly the food is always lovely!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“not impressed”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

i came here with the knowledge that it was the best presented takeaway food in the area

i was shocked to find the crackers were caked in oil, the sweet and sour was waaaay too sweet for my liking, and disappointed with the fried rice too :/ sorry but i have had better!

think about spending money here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimshoboshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I ordered a takeaway chicken chow mein from China Garden and I found a spider in it! Put me off my food obviously and when I rang up to complain a lady came up to my house and basically ran off with the spider so that I couldn't take it any further.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to New China Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing