We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage.
Hallway Comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of the cottage.
Hallway
Comfortable lounge
Alternate view of lounge (with freeview).
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize bed
Alternate view of bedroom 1
Jack & Jill style bathroom upstairs
Bedroom 2 with two singles
Alternate view of bedroom 2
Downstairs bathroom with over bath shower.
Colwyn Bay beach looking west towards Rhos on Sea
Colwyn Bay beach looking east towards Old Colwyn
Bryn Williams at Porth Eirias.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonnycast...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just coming to the end of a 3 night stay at the lovely Rose Cottage. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable and I can vouch that the central heating is top notch as once the heating kicked in it was very toasty. Julian is very pleasant and helpful and the property is in a good location just a few minutes from the beach. We have had a lovely stay and we ( 2 adults and dog) are now thoroughly worn out from all the lovely walks we have been on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Hi Claire, was a pleasure looking after you and thanks for leaving my place clean and tidy, you would be made welcome here anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachaelan...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best by far”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Look no further than Rose cottage if you are needing to stay in this area of Colwyn Bay.Great find !! Spotless throughout and some really helpful leaflets for dining out and places to visit.hosts Julian and Jess are very welcoming and friendly and I cannot wait for my next visit. The cottage is a stone's throw from the beach and the local pub has fantastic food and some great beers it is really good night out. My Husband and I cannot stop talking about our recent visit and what a lovely time we have had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rose cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautifully cottage, perfect destination for a relaxing weekend ! Would definitely recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thanks for booking here Abby you were perfect guests
Hope to see you again soon
Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacknicho...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent the last 2 nights at Rose Cottage! What a Fantastic time I had! The family and cottage were extremely welcoming! The cottage has all that you want/need! It's clean and tidy! A stones throw to the beach and local amenities! And a good few decent pubs nearby too!
Can't wait for my next stay there soon!!
Massive thanks to the Rose Family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pricey123
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Pet Friendly Break”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned home after a lovely 4 night break. Perfect location for exploring North Wales and only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Accommodation lovely and clean, everything provided for self catering. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. Julian and his family are the perfect hosts. We will definitely return and will recommend to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Lovely friendly guests very respectful of the cottage hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T P
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a 3 day stay and must say that we are so impressed with the cottage, place and location.
Julian welcomed us on arrival and made us feel very welcome showing us to the cottage and explaining about the area etc.
The cottage is in a prime position with close proximity to the good array of shops, cafes and resturants and with only 2 min walk to the beach - perfect!
The cottage is spotlessly clean and has everything that you need.
We have already booked a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was amazing! We were brand new to the area and the owner was waiting outside for us when we got there and kept us from getting lost. The cottage is fully furnished and he includes some business cards and menus of local places which were useful when deciding where to eat. Very close to the bus stop which can bring you anywhere you want to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Thankyou soo much for your glowing review, you and your group were a joy to host and I would love to see you again in the future

Kind regards, Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing