We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cwmbach Cottages Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Cadoxton B&B and Inns
warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here just the one night but I was made to feel very welcome. Lovely quite location just outside of Neath, with super views from my pretty bedroom. Everything was very clean and tidy, and all the facilities you need. I chose the vegetarian version of their full English breakfast and was not disappointed; fresh mushrooms, toms and scrambled eggs with wholemeal toast. There is also a good variety of cereals and fruit etc. At £44 for B&B I would highly recommend this very appealing accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyburke32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
30
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lovely location with nice woodland walks literally on your doorstop. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean with gorgeous views and a nice window seat from which to enjoy them. Plenty of cupboard/drawer space which is often lacking at other guesthouses and good tea and coffee making facilities with biccies thrown in as a nice extra touch! Lawrence was the perfect host and could not do enough for us or his other guests and the breakfasts were great. All in all a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in one of the lodges. Sadly, it was for a family funeral, but it was a lovely place to stay for anything where you want some private time together. The lodge was clean and welcoming, the beds comfortable. It was nice to have a private 'home from home'. The location is quiet and rural, overlooking the Neath valley. I believe the place is converted miners' cottages, and just outside there is a path/track which leads to the old tramway which served the mine. This is now a gravelled pathway, suitable for mountain bikes (but not road bikes). Pleasant walks in the wooded hillside. Laurence (owner) is very friendly and accommodating, without in any way being intrusive. I stay in loads of hotels on business - I'd prefer to stay in places like this. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvinTheMerciless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Spacious double room, shower room and seperate toilet. We were given a very warm welcome even after missing the A40 turning fron ross on wye , having to continue to M4 and then arriving at 10pm. We were greated and addressed by name on the car park by the owner we were shown around the complex before retiring into a warm comfortable bed. Perfect. This has got to be the bench mark that others should follow. Thank you. Look forward to a return visit...not for a funeral like this time, we hope. Steve

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevedyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed at Cwmbach for a long weekend, and found this place absolutely exceptional. Lawrence literally could not do enough for us, accomodating an additional guest at the last minute, giving us the lodge rather than the one room we'd booked, unobtrusively making sure we had absolutely everything we needed to get the maximum out of our stay and the area. I travel all the time, staying in 4/5 star hotels, and I've rarely encountered service like this. I agree with all of the other comments about the breakfast, the cleanliness, the location etc., but it's the owner who makes the real difference.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opera2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What more can I say about this amazing B&B and lodges. Stayed in the B&B at the start of October and the service and accomodation above and beyond, breakfast first class. I enjoyed my stay so much I took my children and parents back at the end of October to stay in their 3 bedroom lodge. We found the lodge to be like home from home we could not ask for more. Both stays the staff could not do enough for you and found them extremley helpful. When my son was sick in the night they were very quick to change his bed linen and even washed is PJ's for me. The location is breath taking, with anazing walks ont he doorstep. Kids took their bikes and were about to cycle through the woodlands safely. Local pub great food and wine. Will definately be going back for anothe visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Totally agree with all the other reviews regarding the welcome, position and amenities at Cwmbach Cottages.
Our experience was of the 3 bedroomed self catering lodge. The B&B was full and the owner kindly let us stay in the Lodge. This was brilliant. Spotlessly clean with everything you could need for a self catering break in peacful surroundings. Each bedroom is en suite so ideal for family or couples travelling together. Good size living area with comfy sofas and television, patio doors leading out onto decked area with views over the valley. Dining area with table seating 6. Well equiped kitchen. The decked area, a lovely place to sit, also has a table with 6 chairs, sunshade and a bench.

We had breakfast at the B&B and really enjoyed

I was born in Neath and return frequently to visit family and regret not having not found this place earlier. The only complaint was that our visit was too short.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krow1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadoxton
0.9 mi away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cwmbach Cottages Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cwmbach Cottages Guest House

Property: Cwmbach Cottages Guest House
Address: Cwmbach Road, Cadoxton, Neath SA10 8AH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Neath > Cadoxton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cadoxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cwmbach Cottages Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Cwmbach Cottages Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing