We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful and friendly. THANK YOU” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Towers Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Certificate of Excellence
wales
1 review
“beautiful and friendly. THANK YOU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recently had a hen day at The Towers. all i can say is go for it spoil yourselves. its a beautiful place. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. :) the rooms are stunning and very clean. spa is amazing and the food is outstanding. overall it was a fab stay and id definitely return. Big thanks to all Stacey, Bridgend X

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    152
    72
    32
    36
See reviews for
116
190
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Postling, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My work entail lots of traveling. Four out of the seven days of every week I spend on the road and in hotels. I have been looking for a good hotel in the Swansea area for a while and as such have stayed in a number. The towers ticks all the boxes. Fantastic food. With loads of healthy options including a range of salads. Although I did not make use of any of the treatments on offer, I was pleasantly surprised by the gym and very happy with the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. All the staff were always friendly and helpful. Room-service was a little pricy at £5 per order, but what a pleasure! The food came up in no time (before I could finish my shower!).

All in all a great place and will always come back.

Ps. The portions were very generous at the restaurant, especially the side salads... Take care.

Room Tip: Try and get one close to the spa, or you might be in for a bit of a walk. Keep in mind the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WernerKriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Another amazing day at the towers spa. I try to come every couple of months as a treat with friends. Every time we go the service is fab, all the staff can not do enough to help and with the relaxed and friendly atmosphere it really makes any special occassion feel even more special.
I never know what to choose as all the treatments Ive had so far have been gorgeous and when you leave you feel well and truly pampered!! Recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19lauren81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My 5th different 4 star hotel in 2 weeks and by far the best. The room upgrade was very welcome too. Cant fault anything. The added benefit of free WiFi and Sky TV made the stay even more pleasurable. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Towers on 4 occasions now and I can't stop recommending it to family and friends. It's spectacular value, facilities are impeccable and the staff are helpful friendly and go out of their way to make your stay special.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very nice place would Recommend to friends and famliy Really enjoyed my stay Looking to come back next year staff were really helpful food was very nice Facilities were excellent Very warm friendly and clean

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDougall1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My daughters wedding was held in the hotel both the ceremony and the reception/evening party. The wedding co-ordinations were extremely helpful and well organised. We had a lot of guests stay overnight and everyone ate in the restaurant the evening before. So many compliments were made by the guests regarding the food and the friendly staff. The actual wedding day went by so smoothly. The staff did a wonderful job of decorating the room and leading the ceremony along. The day could not have gone any better. We are so thankful to the staff for making the day truly memorable for all the right reasons. The rooms were all clean and a good standard. All the food consumed was a good standard, if a little pricey. The spa facilities were an added bonus and most enjoyable. Book your event with confidence.

Room Tip: We had the superior room (main suite in the hotel) which was huge and gorgeous! Lovely balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Marine
3.9 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
3.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
22.0 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Property: The Towers Hotel & Spa
Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Towers Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and LateRooms so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa Jersey Marine, Neath Port Talbot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing