We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fabulous place to stay, great value and best in Swansea and surrounds. Its been nicely upgraded and staff are really friendly. Spa is a bonus, not something you would expect!
Location is great, just far enough out of town but close enough. Rooms are good and tidy, we stayed in the sweet on the top floor which was a very pleasant free upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBothUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    158
    75
    35
    43
See reviews for
125
200
24
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

we found the restaurant very pleasant with a nice ambience. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. As for the meal itself it was of a very high standard, well presented and of a very high quality. We would thoroughly recommend it to all our friends and family and will definitely be paying another visit some time soon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I recently attended a 'show and stay' a the Tower Hotel, whereby you pay £60 per person to have a 2-course meal in the function room, followed by a tribute show, disco until 1pm and then stay overnight. Also included is a breakfast the following morning, plus use of the excellent facilities. Our room was really comfortable, modern, clean and had everything you could want in it. The pre-show carvery meal was superb, and plentiful, with really helpful, friendly and professional waitresses, who encouraged us to eat as much as we could. The show was very good, and we all enjoyed dancing afterwards. The spa facilities are excellent. Our breakfast the following morning was really excellent, with friendly, helpful staff. All in all, I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel, even if it is only for a meal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babsrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is not the best hotel you will ever stay in nor does it have the best restaurant you will ever eat in, but for £ 49 for a 2 course dinner, bed and breakfast and full use of the facilities. I cannot fault it. Rooms are adequate, on a par with a travelodge- type hotel, modern ( apart from the tv) , clean and serviceable. The spa/ pool area is lovely . The service was exemplary in every area of the hotel. The food was adequate with the exception of breakfast which was excellent. Lovely setting, very convenient, great for a girls trip, hard to know where you would find better value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank techanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a first class hotel , the rooms are spotless and a very good size , the bath room has all your needs and is also a good size you get free wi fi in you room and Sky TV and a very king bed ,the food and bar area are great there is very good restaurant and there is a sports bar at the back of the restaurant the spa and pool are free to use and a well as a gym all the staff cannot do enough to make your stay plesent and to top it all the price is always right , a great hotel in sansea bay

Room Tip: Do not stay in the tower , as to stay in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennypopMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent New Year's Eve here with friends. Fantastic meal at the function suite followed by a great party atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and plenty of room to get ready. Comfy nights sleep to recover followed by a tasty breakfast to start again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spent a day in the spa and have no complaints. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were very good. Would definately spend a day in the spa again. The downside was the accomodation. Upon entering the room it was plain to see it wasn't cleaned very well. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom so the floor was soaked and was a slip hazard. The shower head was thick with dust and also leaking. Behind the taps was thick with mold and sludge. I noticed that the corners of the bathroom floor had dust which looked like it had built up over time and stains in the toilet. The main room looked tired and not very well cleaned. The lighting was poor and there was not enough light by the dressing table/desk. The kettle lid was broken and looked dirty. The bed was the most uncomfortable I had ever slept in. The springs were sticking out and should be replaced. I would not stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances186466, Manager at The Towers Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us, I am extremely sorry about the points that you have raised on the feedback and all issues have been reported and dealt with accordingly. We do take all feedback very seriously at the hotel and ensure that all points are addressed. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Spa and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Marine
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,543 reviews
3.9 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
476 reviews
3.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
3.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#16 of 22 in Swansea
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Property: The Towers Hotel & Spa
Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Towers Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa Jersey Marine, Neath Port Talbot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing