We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Ardderchog! We'll be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberaeron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llys Aeron Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
penarth
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Excellent, Ardderchog! We'll be back”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A lovely warm Welsh welcome from Caryl at Llys Aeron when we arrived somewhat dishevelled and in need of tlc after walking from Llangrannog to New Quay on the Ceredigion coastal path. She made us tea and coffee to enjoy in the conservatory and then surprised us with the most beautiful home baked sponge cake which was delicious and so light! My friend and I stayed in Room 3 which was spotlessly clean with a large bathroom - bath and shower. I was a little concerned that the room faced the A482 but the traffic was very light and not at all intrusive during the night. We both slept well. Our fellow walkers had Room 2 and were equally pleased. Breakfast choice very good - I had a really good quality muesli followed by beautifully presented scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. My friend very happy with her full Welsh breakfast. Thick toast and delicious preserves just what's needed before another long coastal walk. A highlight of our stay was the hot tub in the garden - the wardrobe in our room revealed 2 fluffy soft robes to wear over our swimsuits to cross the garden and it was the height of decadence wallowing in the tub overlooking the pretty walled garden and the hills beyond. Total bliss. We've booked to return in April and I'll definitely be back with hubby in tow sometime soon. Both Caryl and Dewi very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Diolch yn fawr!

Room Tip: The double room overlooks the back of the house, but both twins at the front are not noisy and traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryl M, Owner at Llys Aeron Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back in April. Best wishes Caryl and Dewi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

back from 4th stay at this lovely guest house. Always a warm Welsh 'croeso' from owners. Large rooms, spotlessly clean and nice touches like; flask of fresh milk in the room for tea; cookies and big fluffy white towels and bathrobes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterdj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just had a great stay in Llys Aeron, easily the best B+B in Aberaeron as far as we are concerned and we have tried several others. Excellent warm and immaculately clean room, friendly welcome, outstanding breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotothrottleup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryl M, Owner at Llys Aeron Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We love Aberaeron and visit 3 or 4 times a year. We have been for the Mackerel festival this weekend and have just stayed at Llys Aeron for the second time in a month.
On the first visit we stayed in the apartment and the second in room 2. We can't praise Llys Aeron enough. Caryl and Dewi are terrific hosts and they run a first class establishement in this beautiful spacious house. We had a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, the rooms are spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, egyptian cotton bedding and fluffy white towels and dressing gowns. The breakfast is superb, perfectly poached free range eggs, thick cut bacon....terrific! We can't recomment Llys Aeron higly enough.
Nigel and Dani

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryl M, Owner at Llys Aeron Guest House, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We would like to thank all our guests who have taken the time to write wonderful and positive reviews and we look forward to welcoming new and returning guests to Llys Aeron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We visited Llys Aeron again in August 2012 after a previous stay.
This time we stayed in room 1, which was beautifully presented and spacious.
Breakfast was delicious yet again and we were warmly welcomed by the hosts throughout our stay.
Diolch yn fawr!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a fabulous property with first rate proprietors. Dewi greeted us and was such a delight the entire time. We took pictures of the interior because it was so beautiful, especially the drapes. A local artist, Helen Elliot, had some pieces on display - playful and colorful prints of the port towns of Wales. Our party had two rooms, both with high ceilings and large bathrooms, immaculately clean. We had a king bed that was perfect. There were several meeting places, as the property is spacious. A conservatory at the entrance had couches and was lovely and warm in the sun. Seats outside looked good, although we didn't take advantage of them. The breakfast room had three tables for the three rooms and a couch and fire. The breakfast was good too. Also, the walk to Aberaeron was pretty, with views of homes, hills, and gardens. Thank you for such a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

What a wonderful treat. This house is beautiful. Very generous rooms. Lovely settings in a charming town. The host was very helpful. We were treated as special guests. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.5 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
165 reviews
4.3 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
473 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
783 reviews
7.3 mi away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llys Aeron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llys Aeron Guest House

Property: Llys Aeron Guest House
Address: Lampeter Road, Aberaeron SA46 0ED, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llys Aeron Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Llys Aeron Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing