We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”
Review of Spice Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 30 Restaurants in Aberaeron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited for a much needed curry on a cold day. We were the only customers in the restaurant and the only member of staff we saw seemed to be inconvenienced by our arrival as he was busy reading the newspaper. He was fairly attentive but not at all friendly or welcoming - I don't think he smiled once and grudgingly answered when my husband tried to engage him in conversation. The food, however, was quite wonderful - fluffy rice, soft, fresh naan and very tasty main and side dishes. I would recommend the food without question but better service would have improved our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food was perfectly ok,just nothing to write home about.I've had far better-I enjoyed the 'rough' décor,the flock wallpaper,thats exactly the way a traditional indian should look like.But it never gave me a wow factor.Distinctly average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gigglinggoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypool wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Don't be put off by the exterior. You order your meal from the pub bar area with people playing darts!

Good tasty food at a very reasonable price. Lamb Sagg was really tasty. Quick and happy service with meal ready within fifteen minutes.

Opening hours are also convenient with early starts really convenient for holiday trade

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princessleahthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tastiest Indian Take Out - Ever”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was just heavenly. I'm not one for lots of heat in my Indian food, just plenty of taste and the Spice Cuisine delivered perfectly. My husband however, wasn't quite as impressed, mainly because he prefers his food very spicy and hot indeed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jellybellynorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Visited on Sunday and had a lovely meal. The portions were great. My Chicken Sagg was really tasty. They catered well for children. They service was quick and the staff were friendly and polite. I would definately visit again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank locks1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cuisine also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Spice Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing