We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aberaeron
Post
Inbox
Search

“THE BEST SEAFOOD EVER”
Review of The Cellar

The Cellar
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Aberaeron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Cellar is a restaurant for all occasions giving a warm welcome to everyone and serving coffee, lunch and evening meals. During the Summer months opening hours are extended as well as the menus, to include Tapas on the Terrace overlooking the Harbour for which Aberaeron is famous. The Cellar Team signature dishes include Celtic Pride fillet steak, fresh Menai mussels, pan fried cod loin, roasted belly of pork and a mouth watering selection of delicious desserts; all freshly made on the premises. The Menus change regularly to make the most of the wealth of wonderful, locally sourced produce.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for an early evening meal with my husband. The food was amazing and the service exceptional. We were not rushed and the atmosphere was relaxing but professional. Thoroughly recommend it in every way.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrisbD1849FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We go out for meals quite often but for us this was the best yet. The food was fantastic the staff brilliant and a very relaxed atmosphere. As far as the price we thought it was excellent value for money and anyone who is a wheelchair it could not be better for access and also there’s a disabled toilet.
Will we go again? You bet we will

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service, great food, lovely spot, nice ambiance. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice place to eat out for a special occasion. Booking is advisable

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rosellenm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

visited for lunch on Sunday...Was disappointed with the portion of the Sunday dinner. There was a lot of fat on the pork and one small serving of mash potato. The veg was ok but could be better. Will not be eating here again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

My wife and I visited this restaurant on Sunday the 8th of September 2019. The food was amongst the best I have ever had. The main meal was wonderfully presented and the desserts were exceptional. We certainly intend to return to these premises. I recommend booking ahead as it was very busy. The staff were exceptionally friendly and should be commended for their good customer care.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kommisar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to The Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing