We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cegin Alban

Cegin Alban
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Aberaeron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Listed in Aberaeron tourist information
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a drink and toasted tea cake on our way north and were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and inviting and the staff were friendly especially my namesake Rita! Will definitely stop here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A well cooked breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were staying in Aberaeron for a few days.
We wanted a hot/cooked breakfast so decided to try the Cegin Alban.
We were greeted by a very friendly lady.
Tea ordered straight away!
We ordered a full english & eggs & beans on toast.
The food came out freshly cooked & piping hot.
plenty of room at the tables & felt no need to rush ourselves.
Cakes were on display but after a good helping of breakfast had no room!
The ladies who run this place were very cheerful which is always nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jofromjericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

As a fussy eater I thought the food provided at Cegin Alban was excellent. Brilliant quality, home food to the standards of top restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dafz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a 'looker' but fantastic food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

A friend booked a table and I was a little worried as it looked basic. (clean- Very clean)
The food was great and the service was super.
Toilets was clean.

Would recommend this cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband visited with our two young girls on a cold wet day and found it a warm, welcoming place. Delicious cakes and drinks. Great service. Nice change from big chain coffee shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank mel1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cegin Alban also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Cegin Alban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing