We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes”
Review of Cegin Alban

Cegin Alban
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Aberaeron
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Listed in Aberaeron tourist information
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband visited with our two young girls on a cold wet day and found it a warm, welcoming place. Delicious cakes and drinks. Great service. Nice change from big chain coffee shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank mel1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Yummy Scrummy Cakes”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We did not eat inside, but saw the reviews and called in to ask if we could buy to take away.

Staff were lovely, and very patient while we made our choices! Blackberry Crumble, Blackcurrant Pie and a huge slab of Bara Brith - all wonderful.

Portions were huge, could easily have split between 2 people. Wish we had visited earlier in the week, so we could have returned for more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A feast for the eyes and the stomach”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked a table for an early Christmas lunch with friends from other parts of Wales. We were given a very warm welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful and patient, as we waited everyone to arrive.

All our meals were delicious and we couldn't resist the cakes and puddings.

Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YSTRAD AERON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ann and Rita give all clienfs a warm welcome,along with their staff. The restaurant is centrally situated in Aberaeron convenient for any purpose. You are assured of well-cooked and presented local food and it will be prepared in a very short time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williYstradAeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Best bacon and egg toasted sandwich eaten in a long time. Proper dark yellow egg, quality butcher bacon, not something injected with sugar like the supermarket stuff. Lovely friendly service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1719Cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cegin Alban also viewed

Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Aberaeron, Ceredigion
 

Been to Cegin Alban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing