We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

What a wonderful find. We stopped here en route to Snowdonia- and enjoyed it so much we booked in again on the way back. The owners were so helpful and friendly- but still giving us space. We highly recommend- and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your review, its always great when people come back to us. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very warm welcome with tea and Bara Birth when we arrived! Very comfortable room with a good shower and on a clear day lovely views but unfortunately weather not good for our visit. Excellent breakfast, good choice of food served in a beautiful room. Very friendly hosts and we look forward to our next visit. One night not enough!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cybertyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Lovely to meet you and thank you for your review, hopefully the weather will be good when you visit next. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as we were viewing property in the area. On our arrival we were welcomed warmly by Bill and Lyn. Even before we took off our coats we were asked if we would like some tea and cake (much to my husbands delight) what a wonderful greeting. Nothing was too much trouble Bill and Lyn are the most wonderful hosts. Given advice on where to eat out. One of our nights we were too tired to go out for an evening meal so we asked if it was too much trouble (given short notice) for a light meal to be made for us, what a delight very filling. Breakfast was fantastic we defiantly enjoyed (full welsh) they also offered fresh fruit,cereals,fresh bread,yogurts cossiants fresh juice, tea and coffee. Highly recommend. We have also been in touch with Bill and Lyn since arriving home for useful information. Defiantly will keep in touch. Thank you both see you soon x

Room Tip: Any room is FAB
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

It was great to meet you and we wish you both the very best for the future and hope to see you both again. Best Regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My mother and i were looking for a quiet relaxing few days away, after she had had a car accident and we defiantly found it here. A fantastic place to stay. The owners were lovely and very accommodating, nothing seemed like to much trouble. There were able to advise of lovely places to eat out and things to do, you also have the option of enjoying an evening meal in, unfortunately we didn't do this, however if the breakfast is anything to go by, I'm sure it would have been lovely!

The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in, my only complaint was that I had to get up each morning, however even that was made worth while by the fantastic breakfast that we most defiantly enjoyed, they offered fresh fruit salad, cereals, fresh fruit juices, yogurts, fresh bread, cossiants, full welsh breakfast and toast, not forgetting tea or coffee. A meal fit for a king - and set us up for the whole day.

Everything was brilliant, working in the hotel industry myself, I pride myself on having high standards, which I am pleased to say, this place easy met and even exceeded. Don't change a thing. We will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

What a lovely review, it really brightens our spirits when we get such positive feed back, and especially so, when its from someone in the hotel industry. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and we hope your mom is better. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights for a little weekend getaway. We arrived in terrible weather, freezing cold, the strongest winds I've ever experienced and heavy rain too. Once inside the hotel we were instantly relieved by the warm welcome from Marcus followed by Bill and Lyn. We were shown to our room which was fresh warm and bright, very clean and presented to a high standard. Once settled and changed we went down and conversation with Bill flowed very easily and we were soon to discover we had mutual friends. Bill and Lyn advised us on the best places to eat and even helped arrange a taxi for us. Bill and Lyn are the most helpful and friendly guest house owners I have ever met and that coupled with the fantastic breakfasts made for a very happy stay. Couldn't recommend this guest house more x

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It is a very small world isn't it, please give our best regards to our mutual friends. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again - hopefully in better weather!! Best regards Bill and Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here with our newborn baby whilst relatives stayed nearby with their caravan.

Lyn & Bill were excellent hosts and couldn't have been more accomodating! The welcome coffee and cake were delicious and a lovely surprise after a long journey. The breakfast was excellent with Bill's great conversation and he remembered that my wife preferred tea first followed by a pot of coffee!

Our room was fantastic with comfy beds, lots of room and a well appointed bathroom. The views from our room and the terrace were stunning. When we asked to stay another night Lyn hurriedly re-arranged things to accommodate our last minute request with Bill even moving our luggage and baby's moses basket to our new room!

We would thoroughly recommend a stay here to anyone and will definitely return. I'm just sorry we haven't managed to get back yet and that it's taken so long to leave a review!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

The baby has no doubt kept you very busy and its really good of you to find the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again. Best wishes from Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Couldn't agree more with all the glowing reviews! My other half and I stayed here for a few nights on our first little break away from the city, and we were greeted with such warmth from the owners! We had booked the Cypress room which was stunning, though because my boyfriends pretty tall, Lyn offered us the Deicin suite for a little extra head space.The views from the bedroom and the dining room are sublime and the atmosphere is so cosy and quiet. It's also incredibly well kept and the breakfasts were delicious! We are truly grateful for our stay here and will undoubtedly be booking again in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and we so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the train journey back was straight forward and not affected by any of the floods. We hope to see you again when the sun is shining. Best Regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
2.1 mi away
Feathers@Aberaeron
Feathers@Aberaeron
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
175 reviews
5.9 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lampeter
735 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merwerydd Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merwerydd Guest Accommodation

Address: | Llwyncelyn, Aberaeron SA46 0HE, Wales (Formerly Merwerydd Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range: $93 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merwerydd Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Cardigan Bay coastline mid-way between North and South Wales. Merwerydd sits in an elevated position with panoramic views of Cardigan Bay. Comfortable, contemporary en-suite bedrooms and enjoy your breakfast with spectacular views. Or for that special break away try our Oakford Apartment with its own private hot tub (min 2 night stay). Close to the colourful Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron which hosts many and varied events and festivals. Relax in New Quay with its sandy beaches and see the Dolphins, try kayaking, fishing and much more. Or walk the coastal path network and enjoy the scenery and wildlife. We are a great base to explore the beaches, castles, mountains and moorlands. The area is beautiful, the people are friendly the food is excellent, all the ingredients for a brilliant holiday on the Welsh coast. Always book direct for the very best prices. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner 2013 - 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Merwerydd Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing