We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 12 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The guesthouse is ideally sited overlooking Cardigan Bay in between Aberaeron and New Quay. the accommodation is very clean and the rooms well presented. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of the area to help plan your days. The breakfast was second to none providing a wide variety to meet everyone's tastes. There are a number of great walks on the door step some more challenging than others and the view is outstanding, definitely on our list of places for a return visits.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give great views across the bay but are on the main route although noise from tra...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

More and more of our visitors are staying with us as we are so close to the coastal path network and we are glad you tried out some of the many and varied walks we have around us. Hope to see you again. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a lovely house with marvellous views across Cardigan Bay. The breakfasts and facilities were excellent and Bill and Lyn couldn't be more welcoming. The house is coveniently located for Aberaeron and New Quay and our first visit to this area was well worth it. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We hope to see you again. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at many places all over the UK for my work and I have to say the service, facilities and breakfast both rivaled and surpassed the best of them! The location is idyllic with fantastic views; five minutes away from Aberaron which is a beautiful harbor town with great pubs, bars and restaurants. The rooms were clean, modern with an immense shower! The room even had a clock dock for my iphone which was very handy considering I had left my charger at home again! The WIFI had great signal so I was able to finish off my work. Bill and Lynn were great hosts and I have already booked in again over the next couple of weeks whilst my work is due to complete! All in all a perfect place to stay whilst working in the area - just hope I will get more time to explore during the next visit...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenH262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Its great to get a review from one of business guests, and we are very pleased you found everything you needed to both relax and carry on with your work. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hosts could have not been more accommodating , the room with a view of the bay was just wonderful and was a joy to see the sunrise in the morning and the sun setting in the evening

Bill and Lynn helped with our routes for walking and even an offer of a lift back should we need it

On the list for a visit in the future

Room Tip: The Deican room , views over the bay
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We are in an ideal place for walking, being so close to the coastal path, and the sun was shining for many of your walks which must have made it even more enjoyable. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again Best Regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a superb stay here, secluded spot with a great view, rooms high quality, hosts very helpful and food great. Much more than a B and B, I have stayed in Hotels for a lot of money who don't come up to this standard - fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Sorry for the delay in responding to your great review and we hope to welcome you again to Merwerydd in the future. Best Regards Lynn and Billl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was swayed to book this B & B by the 58 amazing reviews and now I can add mine to the tally.
Lynne and Bill ensured my stay with them was special.
I loved my room - Deicin, with the lovely window seat to sit and read from and look out over the hills and the bay in the distance.
Spotlessly clean and pretty decor. Comfy bed with soft quilt and pillows. Very relaxing!
Breakfast was excellent each morning with everything offered of top quality. A great choice of hot dishes as well as fresh fruit salad, yoghurts and cereals. I felt thoroughly spoilt and had some great recommendations of walks, places to eat and visit.
The cost per room is such good value, I found it excellent as a solo visitor so for two people it's outstanding considering their proximity to Aberaeron and Newquay.
Really hope to visit again with the family in the summer.

Room Tip: Deicin good for families though bathroom is quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blod373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

What a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed the area and the coastal walks and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for one night in April. We were made to feel welcome with tea and cakes and the friendly owners were great. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was excellent with local food being cooked really well. The house is convenient for both Aberaeron and Newquay. Many thanks once again for making us and our children so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLowes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Y, Owner at Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We hope the children had a great time, the weather turned warm and sunny at lunchtime just perfect for the beach. Best regards Lynn and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
2.1 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
172 reviews
5.9 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
Arosfa Harbourside Guesthouse
#10 of 12 in Aberaeron
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merwerydd Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merwerydd Guest Accommodation

Address: | Llwyncelyn, Aberaeron SA46 0HE, Wales (Formerly Merwerydd Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merwerydd Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Cardigan Bay coastline mid-way between North and South Wales. Merwerydd sits in an elevated position with panoramic views of Cardigan Bay. Comfortable, contemporary en-suite bedrooms and enjoy your breakfast with spectacular views. Or for that special break away try our Oakford Apartment with its own private hot tub (min 2 night stay). Close to the colourful Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron which hosts many and varied events and festivals. Relax in New Quay with its sandy beaches and see the Dolphins, try kayaking, fishing and much more. Or walk the coastal path network and enjoy the scenery and wildlife. We are a great base to explore the beaches, castles, mountains and moorlands. The area is beautiful, the people are friendly the food is excellent, all the ingredients for a brilliant holiday on the Welsh coast. Always book direct for the very best prices. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner 2013 - 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Merwerydd Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing