We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Gwyn Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$136
$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Y Talbot(Tregaron)
Free cancellation until 05/26
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
99
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubswn y morsummer houseshort walksea viewexcellent staysecond to noneconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great sea views from our room, quality bedding and bathroom products give a touch of class. Hospitality from Mark was fantastic, helpful but not obtrusive (eg getting us wine glasses and a corkscrew, chatty but knows when to leave you to it). A bit chilly for the hot tub for us but it was available if you fancied it. 10-15 minutes pleasant walk into town along the seafront, an inexpensive taxi back if you don't fancy the walk in the dark. Breakfast used quality ingredients and was well prepared and presented. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKTYGWYN, Owner at Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

As always I am pleased you had a good stay..It has been a little breezy for the hottub,maybe next time.....All the best, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Always a risk looking at other peoples reviews wondering if there standards are as high as yours well let me say we have very high standards and Mark (the owner) easily met them. We were looking for dog friendly accommodation on line and the photos looked good so we booked for two nights. The annex room has underfloor heating and can be regulated to meet your requirements. The bedding and towels were lovely and clean as was the rest of the accommodation. The food was presented on lovely clean white crockery and was beautifully presented and plentiful. As others have mentioned Mark was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time walking our cocker spaniel along all the nearby beachy coves will definetly recommend Mark to all. My husband obviously plans to go back again (he left his slippers!!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn-n-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKTYGWYN, Owner at Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Kind words indeed...And I now find as far as slippers go,one size fits all..!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is amazing and we are so glad we found it!!! We have just returned from a weekend here and we have already booked our next trip! The quality of accommodation and facilities is fantastic and the owner Mark could not do enough during our stay. Very welcoming and great hospitality, friendly and made us feel at home. This is the only place we will be staying when we visit this part of Wales and with the beach just a few minutes walk away, could it get any better? Our room had views of the sea and it was heavenly! Stay here, you won't regret it! Thank you so much for making our weekend so memorable and relaxing. We came back so chilled! Look forward to seeing you in May!

Room Tip: We had a double room overlooking the sea, which was huge and just lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKTYGWYN, Owner at Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

I am pleased you had such a good visit and look forward to greeting you in May and August ...Lets hope you see the Dolphins again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A superb winter break. Great hospitality, fantastic fun and dog friendly too... The hot tub overlooking the sea was terrific after a long day walking in snowdonia. Aberaron and the surrounding coastline provides stunning scenery (even in march). Nothing was too much trouble for our host. Even after receiving news he had become a grandad mark was still keen to drop us off at nearby Newquay for our coastal walk back to aberaron. A super experience... We cannot wait to go back. We would certainly recommend ty gwyn and after our visit can now differentiate between a full English and full welsh breakfast... Go forth and try it out for yourselves!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdggjjfdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKTYGWYN, Owner at Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I am happy you made the most of the coastal path and the hottub here..It was great to have you here at such a wonderful time for me...See you again ,Mark..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brilliant hospitality, great accomodation, superb breakfast. Mark also had great local knowledge and made us so welcome. A beautiful spot on the Welsh coast. The best guesthouse we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKTYGWYN, Owner at Ty Gwyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Well Phil @ Sue I am really pleased you had such a good experience here at Ty Gwyn & in the town of Aberaeron....Thanks for your positive comments.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews