We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
131
11
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car club drying room off road home cooked owners club classic car tour honesty bar off the beaten track few beers self catering railway viaduct up to date saturday and sunday far exceeded our expectations three course meal keep up the good work superb food
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 146 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

What a great set up in a beautiful location. A lovely hotel, great food and friendly staff who clearly enjoy running the place. Cosy rooms, a lovely lounge with a log burner and restaurant quality evening meals at a reasonable price. For trail bike riders its in the heart of some excellent routes and the farm even has its own off road practice area that we enjoyed playing on. We will be coming back to do the Strata Florida this year and would highly recommend this hotel for any trail bike riders visiting Wales.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanerchinddafarm, Owner at Llanerchindda Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments they are much appreciated, we love having you to stay and looking after you and look forward to welcoming you back later on in the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We had a great time. Our hosts were friendly nad very helpful. We found the atmosphere to be comfortable and homely. A 4x4 route was planned just to suit my Freelander. Food is excellent, no need to eat out. We would certainly consider going back and recommending o anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanerchinddafarm, Owner at Llanerchindda Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your Kind words, they are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to Llanerchindda in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here for the first time and it certainly won't be the last! We stayed in the cottage that sleeps 11! Lovely cottage, very well equipped with everything you will need. Cosy log burning fire in the very comfortable living room. Great views. Very friendly, helpful staff, couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends and family. Perfect base to go off trial riding, guides available. Also has a practice enduro/ 4x4 track on site, exclusive only to people staying there.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank peppoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanerchinddafarm, Manager at Llanerchindda Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure looking after you all and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Can't speak highly enough of this little gold mine or the family who run it !
We thought we were just going to enjoy the Brecon Beacons on our Off Road Bikes and have somewhere safe to park them at night.
A high quality and all you can eat breakfast set us up for the whole day.
Then, when we got back tired, the evening meal cooked by the family who own the BnB was top quality and better than most you would get on an evening out in most restaurants :-)
Our time spent here was a fab first experience of this BnB !
We are already looking at dates to come back with our friends.
Keep up the good work :-)

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the Viaduct :-) But not essential as all rooms are lovely :-)
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanerchinddafarm, Owner at Llanerchindda Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Wendy

Thank you for your kind comments its always nice to here such positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Llanerchindda in the Future.

Thank you from all the Team at Llanerchindda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

My second visit here with a group of friends for motorcycle trail riding,
The family owners could not be more friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the cottage and had breakfast and dinner in the main building, The cottage is well appointed and like a home from home. Good wireless connectivity, good kitchen, bathrooms, nice and warm in December and hot showers.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanerchinddafarm, Owner at Llanerchindda Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your second visit to us, and its good to know that the WiFi worked well in the cottage we had a new system installed about 12 months ago and it has been much better since then. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, don't forget to book direct to receive the best prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews