We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tigger98o...
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice this year, once in May & once in October & will certainly be back!

The whole experience from booking, to arrival & the greeting & tour from Ralph, to the actual stay was first class!

The house was spotless, very comfortable & the kitchen had everything you required.

The grounds are lovely & was a treat to watch the birds on the feeder.

Overall I can heartily recommend this property to anyone, for the welcome, comfort, amenities, location/surrounding areas.

Thanks for two lovely stays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I want to live here”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Please don't stay here: I want it for myself.
Utterly perfect. Simple, charming, efficient, unfussy, cosy. Sell it to me now!
I was worried that it wasn't 'quaint' not so. eco-friendly and utterly lovely. A well thought out, well appointed, gorgeous place to stay. And plenty of cutlery for more than one course.
The only thing missing was a champagne cooler. And that's being fussy.
Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home from home in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at the lodge and am pleased to say everything was just as good as we remembered the first time. From the friendly welcome, to the welcome basket of local produce right through to the high quality accommodation and the lovely setting the property provides a perfect escape from the rest of the world. Rarely have we found a holiday let with such a high class finish with a contemporary yet homely feel. The garden and local walks were great for the children and on the very wet day we had, the log burner, the table football and the very well stocked games cupboard game in very handy (as did Sky TV and the wifi connection i am ashamed to say). The Lodge is perfectly located for exploring Mid and West Wales and this time we made it down the Gold Mine just a few miles away. Overall a first class experience, I would say a real home from home - just my home isnt as good so i would be doing it down!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality finish of the accomodation, location and Green Awareness
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelwor...
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we have stayed it felt like home worth every penny.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great location property is very clean and comfortable and greeted with warm welcome. We were lucky with the weather there were only a few light showers during the week. It was nice to sit out in the garden and relax a perfect place to unwind. The children had a swing and big garden to run around. Pond was a great feature kids loved it. One evening we lit the log fire nice feature and added a nice touch to the property. I have to say the ensuite shower is amazing. Beds were confortable and clean.
There is supermarket co-op nearby really handy.
Place catered for children a lot of board games and table football.
Nice Indian restaurant nearby called Indian lounge service and food was outstanding
Nice relaxing walks and wonderful views nearby.
A visit to Dinefwr Park /Castle and Aberglasney Gardens/House recommended. Sgwd-yr-Eira located in ‘waterfall country also recommended. There is a lot to explore around the Brecon Beacons.
Well done Henllys Lodge we will recommending this place to our friends and family and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda w
pewsey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic house, warm, cosy and relaxing”
Reviewed February 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

House was fantastic, modern fittings but with a cosy homely feel. the kitchen was spacious and well equipped, we all enjoyed sitting around the lovely big table for family meals. The children enjoyed the table football and well stocked games cupboard and were delighted by the size of the TV.The towels and linens were very attractive and complimented the lovely tiles in the wetrooms and bathroom.
It was nice to be met by someone who showed us round and explained where things were and the welcome basket was superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm cosy feel and the quality of furniture and fittings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pontefract
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing