We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
102
49
32
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
49
32
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen train noise management staff pull out sofa a great stay east memphis the general manager enjoyed my stay home away from home rooms were very clean free breakfast business trip the room was nice yogurt desk clerk bed was very comfortable shea
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 223 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This location will renew your idea about amazing, as the staff is truly professional, the accommodations are outstanding and the cleanliness top notch. I will stay here ANYTIME I return to Memphis without question. GREAT PLACE!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerMontage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a business trip. The rooms were very nice and clean. More than I needed, which was a good thing. Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast. Close to a lot of great restaurants. An poplar ave takes you strait to downtown Memphis. The only real drawback is its proximity to the train tracks.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse condo for 1 week. Loved the staff, the breakfast was as good as any free breakfast. The dinner wasn't as great.. But again it was free. We had room 621, an outside upstairs, two floor condo. The location was perfect for us, it was much more quiet because there were no hallways or elevators. The only complaint I would gave with this unit was that neither bedroom had a door on it. It made it difficult to have privacy.
A little note, this hotel sits on a very busy train track. Trains pass all say and night. If you are a light sleeper, this could be a problem.
All in all, we had a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelimmersion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Memphis East on your trip to Memphis. We are so glad that you enjoyed ypur stay with us! The hotel is currently working on some new options for evening social in 2014 and we invite you to come visit us next year and taste our new options. On behalf of the entire staff, your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to strive for excellence in everything that we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

First of all, good luck trying to find this place, its not an easy in and out. Those railroad tracks right out back?? Yeah, they are used every single night at 2 or 3 AM (Have you ever seen my cousin Vinny?) I left after one night. The Marriott up the street is much better.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Memphis East. I understand how important it is to get a good night's rest while on the road and greatly apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. In an effort to help our guest's thrive on the road, we are soundproofing our windows in December 2013. We invite you to come back and allow us the opportunity to provide you with the memorable service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had stayed in much more expensive hotels and did not find them nearly as comfortable as the Residence Inn. The front desk was gracious and helpful and the room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Even though there was a train outside the room, we really didn't even hear it at night.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlrmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews