We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Memphis East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Ranked #63 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel has been remodeled since the last time I stayed there. It is VERY NICE ! I enjoy staying there because it is a quite area. I will be defiantly be staying there again when my travels take me back to Memphis. Dallas was the person who checked me in and also when I checked out. He was very nice and great sense of humor :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and giving us 5 stars!! We are glad you had a nice stay here at our Memphis East location and look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    42
    23
    37
See reviews for
54
58
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Memphis area. Its a little bit out of the CBD but easy enough to get anywhere, for example you are only 15 minutes away from Graceland. The rooms are newly renovated with all the amenities you would require. There are places to get food around the hotel. The front desk were very helpful and overall it was a really comfortable 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I sure am glad you enjoyed your stay here in Memphis and appreciate all your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Typical RRI, very accommodating because we travel with a small dog. But they didn't have even a Continental breakfast. There was a Waffle House within walking distance. Dallas checked us in and was very efficient at his job. Had to pet our Papillon and came around the front desk to do so.

Room Tip: We always get a King room for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all your kind words. I wish we had room to have a breakfast but unfortunately our lobby area is just to small to accommodate anything more. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your puppy the next time your in town. Oh, by the way, there is a Cracker Barrel on the other side of the building as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Convenient to highway 40 , good price, clean, Dallas was very nice and helpful thank you. Will be a repeat visitor as my daughter is a college student in the area. And no extra fees for dog a big plus ! And Cracker Barrel restaurant right in their back yard !!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flyinghorse94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
It was so nice of you to leave us a review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thanks for being a loyal customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Renovations in progress and stayed in a refurbished room. Must say that this was very clean and comfortable, the front desk even phoned the room to see if we settled in OK.

The only downside was that we stayed in the room next to the construction workers but this is just nitpicking. Would recommend this motel for everyone on his way to Memphis!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are doing our best to accommodate everyone's needs to the best of our abilities. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. And knick picking is ok lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. The location is right off I-40 and there are several restaurants close to the hotel. I had requested a ground floor room but they were all taken by constructions workers working on the highway so I ended up on the 2nd floor. The room was very quiet and I heard no traffic or other noise. The front desk was being covered by Dallas and he was quite helpful, friendly and made both check-in and check-out fast and efficient. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms are all remodeled and it was clear they are enforcing the rule as there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB37091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our location, we as a team strive to make all of our guest feel important and welcomed. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please don't hesitate to let myself or my staff know and we will try our best to make it happen. Hope to see you soon.

Dallas Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The superior king rooms were spacious w/ a desk. Free wifi.

Our pet rabbits stayed for free at this locaction.

The ice machine was broken at our building so I had to walk all the way to the main building to get ice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrestlingfanfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasLawrence, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Memphis East, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars. We as a team work very hard trying to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. I'm sorry the ice machine in your building wasn't working. We are trying to get this working asap before the summer gets here. Hope to see you again if you are back in this area.

Thanks Again

Dallas Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#71 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#75 of 136 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Memphis East

Property: Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Address: 6055 Shelby Oaks Dr, I-40 at Sycamore View Boulevard, Exit #12, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Inn’s courteous staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat screen TV. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea available 24 hours in the lobby. Guest laundry facilities are now available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing