We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay....Super staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay....Super staff!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for soccer tournament in Memphis. Hotel is located in very close proximity to I-240, which is convenient. Rooms are very nice and bedding is comfortable. The only amenity that they did not have were flat screen TV's in the rooms. Still old tube TV's. The bedding was very comfortable. The staff, in particular front desk and restaurant, were very friendly and super helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcb95sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    164
    116
    74
    56
See reviews for
124
118
27
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PHL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We weren't sure how this hotel experience was going to be based on reviews. Well let me tell you, it was a great experience. Pool and jacuzzi were relaxing after our flight. The room was ready as promised for early check in and was clean. The staff was welcoming especially Kenneth who gave us great recommendations. Location was cool for us, we had a rental. The bed was ultra comfy especially after long days and nights of fun. We travel quite a bit and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tresrob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ok, so i came to trip advisor about 100 times before deciding to go with the Memphis Marriott. I read a lot of comments about the neighborhood and the big black fence surrounding the property. Here are my thoughts. Awesome, I had a wonderful time while visiting Memphis, the property is about a 15 min drive from the Airport. I decided to get a rental car because I would be visiting Beale street several times. I arrived Thursday morning. Called the front desk to request a early check in and the front desk clerk was more than happy to accommodate my request. Me and my wife go to our room and it was phenomenal, definitely 3.5-4.0 star. For $99 a night it felt like a steal. We immediately hit the swimming pool, about 5 min into that we hit the hot tub, unless you are Will Smith and stay at 5+ star hotels daily this is a great place to stay. The parking lot is secure with a big fence surrounding the property, almost like a estate. Excellent. I came back one night after 3 a.m. and the fence was locked and required me to enter my room key to gain access.No threat of my car being broken into per some other reviews of other hotels. There was a IHOP about a block away and also a TAco bell and Lennys sub shop. Traveling to Beale street will require you to rent a car. which i did. It is litterally a 15 min drive and there are multiple parking garages in the area. They have a cpu in the lobby to print your boarding passes for return flight. Absolutely no complaints, Great stay,Great room. Thanks Marriott

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyOdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Overall it is a typical full service Marriott. My big issue with this hotel is that they only have those small wall mounted hairdryers that you NEVER expect in a higher-end hotel. I would expect this at a Fairfield but not a full service Marriott. I have long hair and those little dryers are a joke. I called housekeeping and was told that they don't have anything else to offer. I had to go out and buy a $20 a hairdryer at the drug store that I will never use again. So, if you stay here and have long hair, BRING YOUR OWN HAIRDRYER!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel often for business. The staff are really great. The rooms are the typical Marriott and the food is the same. Decent gym and pool. The property is surrounded by a gigantic fence that makes me feel a bit like I am in prison. I suppose that speaks to the neighborhood but it is a little much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for a short three days on a trip to Memphis for the first time. It was a nice hotel, but gave me the feel that it was once more bustling in previous years. I just chalked up the lack of people in the surrounding areas to the recession as all of Memphis seems to have been hit pretty hard.

The hotel was a large conference type hotel. I did get a free upgrade and the room was adequate. There were no real views other than a slightly gentrifying area and the highway. Memphis overall is kind of depressing, and I left a day early.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrinc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the weekend to attend a wedding in downtown Memphis. We chose this location because it was easy access to other things we wanted to do. It is only about 20 minutes from downtown. The hotel is dated but relatively clean. The staff provides excellent service. The breakfast buffet was fair. We had made to order omelets and fresh fruit both mornings which was very good. The wait staff provided good service. This is not the best hotel in the area due to the fact it needs updating but we have stayed at other similar hotels in the area and keep going back to the Marriott because they have the best service and have readily remedied any problems we may have had. It is in a quiet area off the interstate with easy access.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOWDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
9.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Property: Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Address: 2625 Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! As we embark on our multi-million dollar renovation to transform into the newest member of the Crowne Plaza family of hotels, we appreciate your patience and understanding. Our 319 room hotel is centrally located in the Thousand Oaks Business Center off I240 at exit 18, Perkins Road. Memphis International Airport (MEM) is a short 10 minute drive from the hotel. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many nearby companies including Fedex, International Paper, Medtronic and the University of Memphis. Our 100% non smoking hotel offers easy access to many Memphis attractions including the Memphis Zoo, Fedex Forum, Beale Street, the National Civil Rights Museum and, of course, Graceland, the "Home of Elvis Presley". Tunica casinos are just a short drive away. Our guests enjoy such amenities as our indoor and outdoor pool, extensive fitness center, guest laundry and accessible event space including our Cotillion Ballroom. Start the day off with breakfast in our restaurant and after a day of business or sightseeing, relax in the Blue Shoe Bar and Grill with your favorite beverage and a light snack. The Blue Shoe also offers a full dinner menu. If you prefer to go out to dinner, the hotel offers shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott East Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing