We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforable - nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Ranked #59 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel often for business. The staff are really great. The rooms are the typical Marriott and the food is the same. Decent gym and pool. The property is surrounded by a gigantic fence that makes me feel a bit like I am in prison. I suppose that speaks to the neighborhood but it is a little much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for a short three days on a trip to Memphis for the first time. It was a nice hotel, but gave me the feel that it was once more bustling in previous years. I just chalked up the lack of people in the surrounding areas to the recession as all of Memphis seems to have been hit pretty hard.

The hotel was a large conference type hotel. I did get a free upgrade and the room was adequate. There were no real views other than a slightly gentrifying area and the highway. Memphis overall is kind of depressing, and I left a day early.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acrinc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the weekend to attend a wedding in downtown Memphis. We chose this location because it was easy access to other things we wanted to do. It is only about 20 minutes from downtown. The hotel is dated but relatively clean. The staff provides excellent service. The breakfast buffet was fair. We had made to order omelets and fresh fruit both mornings which was very good. The wait staff provided good service. This is not the best hotel in the area due to the fact it needs updating but we have stayed at other similar hotels in the area and keep going back to the Marriott because they have the best service and have readily remedied any problems we may have had. It is in a quiet area off the interstate with easy access.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOWDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Staying at the Marriott for business. It is nice, clean and has good service an friendly staff. Concierge hostesses are great. Workout room is well equipped. Only complaint is rooms need upgrading. Still have tube televisions and the old shower heads.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very good location close to the airport. Good food + great service at the restaurant!

Room Tip: Very quite 14th level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier_Luxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

When we learned that our return flight home from our vacation was cancelled, and that we were "stranded" in Memphis, the disappointment was there. But the airlines arranged lodging for us at this outstanding property..What a gem!!...close to everything...and you still get the "top of the line hotel" experience..The drivers, wait staff, front desk, even the engineering staff were equally friendly and helpful. Your property made our family feel as if we were visiting "other distant relatives" who went all out to impress us!!! I would strongly encourage anyone who is contemplating visiting Memphis, stay here...it's a true value option...and the restaurant (and other adjacent dining options...the hotel will drive you!!) are first class as well. Kudos to the manager, and team.

Room Tip: the hotel is very quiet....and away from the main thouroughfare...ask for a room facing the interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay. Facilities outstanding and the staff could not have been nicer. Went out of their way to make us feel like family. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis East

Address: 2625 Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lobby and front desk are currently under renovation. The main hotel entrance is temporarily closed. Please follow the signage to enter hotel on side entrance. Thank you for your patience and understanding as we continue with our renovation. Our 319 room hotel is centrally located in the Thousand Oaks Business Center off I240 at exit 18, Perkins Road. Memphis International Airport (MEM) is a short 10 minute drive from the hotel. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many nearby companies including Fedex, International Paper, Medtronic and the University of Memphis. Our 100% non smoking hotel offers easy access to many Memphis attractions including the Memphis Zoo, Fedex Forum, Beale Street, the National Civil Rights Museum and, of course, Graceland, the "Home of Elvis Presley". Tunica casinos are just a short drive away. Our guests enjoy such amenities as our indoor and outdoor pool, extensive fitness center, guest laundry and accessible event space including our 8500 sq. ft. Cotillion Ballroom. Start the day off with breakfast in our restaurant and after a day of business or sightseeing, relax in the Blue Shoe Bar and Grill with your favorite beverage and a light snack. The Blue Shoe also offers a full dinner menu. If you prefer to go out to dinner, the hotel offers shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza Memphis East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott East Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing