We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infested!!”

Quality Inn Memphis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn Memphis
Ranked #95 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Infested!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We thought our great price for traveling with a dog was a good payoff. Actually it came at a cost to our kids. The bed our kids slept in was infested with bed bugs! We are now waiting for the welts to show. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
7
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Online, it's a great looking hotel, however needs to be updated on the exterior. Rooms are nice, a bit pricey considering could've booked a nicer hotel for just a bit more. I enjoyed breakfast here, wife did as well. Location was a bit off. Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awpierce1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Stayed here for one night during a coast to coast from New York to San Francisco.
Had no reservation and just turned up and asked for a room. They had no smoking rooms ( its my one vice :) ! ) so they put me in a room at the end of the ground floor corridor near the exit so I could nip out if I wanted. Very helpful staff giving me directions to Beale St and the best way out of town in the morning. Rooms were what you would expect. Normal by US standards but huge by UK standards. A single for the Americans is a double bed. A twin is 2 double beds. I asked for a single! Free internet. NIce sized rooms. Reception knocked $10 off as I was apparently next to a air conditioning unit outside but I heard nothing. Deli, liquor store and super market within 30 second walk for stocking up the following morning for a 10 hour drive to Oklahoma.

Breakfast was in a large room and seemed fine but I just grabbed a coffee. The hotel was spotless throughout however

Good comfy hotel that is central for the walking nighhtlife of Memphis

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2008

The fiasco started when I booked via 1clickpethotels.com, who quoted me one pet rate and the hotel quoted me another. I'm yet to resolove this issue...do NOT BOOK A HOTEL VIA 1clickpethotels! Worse customer service in the country.

The manager of this hotel is a total mysogynist; if you are a woman, don't even think about staying here because no matter what the issue, you are always wrong. He is mean, nasty, tempermental, and unprofessional.

While my room was decent, albeit overpriced, the hotel experience was traumatic and unnerving. My wifi wouldn't work and he was no help--it was MY FAULT that it was broken!!!!

The people next door had a barking bassett that was still barking constantly when I went to bed both nights sometime after 10:00.

NEVER stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — decent room
  • Disliked — hideous staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

We stayed at the Quality Inn on Macon Cove for 7 days during Elvis week on the assurance that it was well placed for access to all the main attractions. This was not really the case!! As we had no car we had to take an hour long bus ride to reach the city centre, and then it was another bus trip to get to Graceland. Although the buses are fully airconditioned and fairly cheap the length of the journey did tarnish things slightly. So if you are staying here it is advisable to have a car!!
The hotel itself was of a good standard. Two Queensize beds, a shower/bathroom and a TV with a good range of channels available. Fantastic air-conditioning (if a little noisy) which was very much needed as temperatures when we were there reached record levels. A good continental breakfast was included in the price we paid and was available on a self service basis from 6-9am. They also had a small outdoor pool which was a fantastic way to cool down after a long day walking around in the heat.
The hotel staff were very good, they had no problems phoning taxis to take us places that the buses wouldn't be convenient for.
It is not a good idea to walk around after dark in this area, this was reinforced by several locals that we met but Memphis as a whole seems to be like this and as long as common sense is exercised there shouldn't be a problem.
Although the hotel was good, when I return to Memphis I plan to stay much closer to the centre.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Too far from the attractions without a car
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

After two weeks on the road staying exclussively at Choice Hotels, this was the pits. Difficult to find; staff made me a little uncomfortable, owners seemed to take the cheap way every way they could. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 27, 2006

This hotel is in a terrible location. They have a security guard walking around the property. The hotel is located next door to an strip club. The hotel is located near the airport, so you could hear airplanes taking off and landing all night, which kept us awake. The bathroom ceiling had mold growing on it.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 138 in Memphis
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 138 in Memphis
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#89 of 138 in Memphis
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis

Property: Quality Inn Memphis
Address: 6068 Macon CV, Memphis, TN 38134-7643
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing