We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs to be condemned!!”

Budget Host Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Ranked #104 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After booking through a travel site and seeing pics of the property, we felt confident it would fit our families needs.
Upon arrival (after 19 hrs of traveling) we arrived to find a run down hotel with all sorts of "characters" hanging around. As if that were not bad enough, the rooms were FILTHY...the sheets were NOT clean, the floors were dirty, the lights in the bathroom did not work, there were cigarette burns all over...but the best part was the BLOOD!! All over the door, wall, bed ect. Seriously like HANDPRINTS...we took pics for proof.
The staff was a joke and would not refund us our money...she finally agreed to refund half. We were left searching for a hotel at midnight with kids in an unfamiliar city.
Thank goodness for the Clarion down the road a bit...they know how to provide clean, reasonably priced rooms for their guests!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blimonloconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff is very unattentive.You can't check in if the manager takes someone to the airport in the shuttle.You have to wait til they return.We booked through Expedia several weeks ahead,but they did not have any recoerd of us.We booked a N/S king.Got a N/S double that reaked of smoke.Room was filthy.Hairs and soiled TP in the bath,complained,but no response.Called the 1-800 customer care line only to be put on hold.supposed to be pet friendly,but big sign in lobby says no pets.Glad we didn't bring ours.No daily paper as advertised.The breakfast consisted of a tray of white bread,a tray of waffles and a very nasty toaster to heat them in.A cereal dispencer that had two different cereals listed,none of which were the one in there.All three mornings I had to ask for milk and orange juice,only to be met with grumblings and a 5-10 min wait.On top of that they had a health rating of 82.82 for putting waffles and bread on a tray.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bhorton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Priceline had over booked the hotel, but luckily ours was honored. However there were several "guests" in the lobby complaining to Priceline that the hotel didn't have a reservation or a room.
The Good
The room had two HBO channels, but i had to enter the movie hbo manually (ch 4). The towels were typical, bleached and small. Lye soap and cheap hair shampoo and conditioner was provided. There wasn't a iron, but the ironing board had a wicked blood stain. The bed was typically hard with thin pillows. We had to pull the nob off the theromostat to turn on our Heat.. By the smell of the place you would think weed is legal there.



The BAD....
The air planes fly close enough to shoot with a bb gun. The thug children have little respect while playing their radios. The Security gaurd was banging on our door at 4:am( we were sleeping by 11), i could see his outfit, but he did not identify himself after 3 knocks. I honestly expected him to come in. The dead bolt didn't work and the chain was broken. I had my firearm ready. We're from East of St. Louis if that helps you identify with our fear tolerance. I told the staff about the incident. They Did not mention a gaurd, i read a review on here and put it together . Plus the breakfest was oj and waffles.

The ugly....
The mirror was broken and half of it was missing. There was a not so little cock roach. Did i mention the blood stain? The peep hole was protected by toilet paper. After someone stole my do not disturb sign they would not give me another.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sikeo883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Will not stay here again. Very run down, holes in the carpet, in the walls. As soon as we walked into our room, there was the strongest smell of pot. Pillows were so old, they were flat. Thankfully we brought our own. Only used the sheet that was on the bed because the cover blanket looked like it hadnt been washed in months, very stained. The box springs were stained all down the sides. The "towels" are so rough, its like drying off with sandpaper. The washcloths were the same, but I had brought my own thank goodness. There is no hair dryer and the "soap and shampoo" they give you is a joke as well. Online it said they had a "business center". They did not. They did have wifi supposedly you could pick up in your room, but the signal was so weak, it was useless. After seeing the room, we would NOT have stayed there, but they have a "no refund" policy once you check in. We should have known when we saw that sign that it was going to be a dump. It also said they had breakfast, but we saw the area that they use to serve it, and it was run down as well. We didn't even attempt to go to it. There are cars going around the back of it at all hours of the night. One can only assume there are drug deals going on. We had assumed because it was near the airport it wouldn't be a total dump, but it definitely is. We weren't expecting some luxury hotel for what we paid, but we did expect more than what we got. And the fact that after we checked in and saw the room we couldn't get our money back, should have clued us in. Will never make this mistake again. If you're looking for a rent by the hour motel, this is it. Otherwise, spend $20 more a night and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days,this place does not look like the pics on here first of all..so we arrived the outside looks run down but we had no choice,we get in side the room smelled very nice and was clean but the bathroom tile was peeling and the toilet was dirty looking,the pool was ok.Their is protitutes who also uses their rooms too, which was a disgrace,they have a security guy who walks around with a gun very visible ,he was over heard saying he got a trick for the prostitute traffic tonight I would never want to stay here it doesnt look safe ,the towels and wash cloths where dirty looking and so where the blankets.The fridge and microwave was clean and the staff was ok no complains there..the environment just didnt feel safe I was so happy when it was time to leave.For the price u truly get what you derseve.

Room Tip: If u do have too get a room do not chose the front side u will hear loud music pulling in the parkin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monte j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is beyond pitiful!! I get to the room and didn't even stay 5 minutes b/c there were roaches the length of toothpicks, door didn't even lock, tub was filthy, hair in the sink and tub and smelled awful like old stale feet and cigarettes!! I demanded my money back too!! It needs to be torn down! Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Last night my boyfriend got a room we have been there before but never encountered this, there were bed bugs in our bed and we took it to the front desk. My boyfriend had to literally threaten to turn them because they didn't want to give us our money back. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heavensent80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#82 of 138 in Memphis
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2745 Airways Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132-1104 (Formerly La Quinta Memphis Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $39 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Memphis
Memphis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing