We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop off for the night and some quick Memphis sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast
Ranked #101 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Chesham, Bucks, England
Level Contributor
299 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Good stop off for the night and some quick Memphis sightseeing”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had just stayed in the ABVI in Nashville (see my Goodlettsville review) - so this was to be our 2nd experience of this brand and had an idea of what to expect. Shame the pool area was closed!

Much the same - a quick check in with no fuss and room again was adequate for the night. Again the meal and drinks we had in Beale St were more than the cost of the room - so cannot really complain. Everything worked. It was Labor Day Monday - so fairly quiet.

Outside appearance - a bit tatty - but the place is adequate for the price of a meal and a few beers!

We saw all that we needed to in Memphis - so location was reasonable and fitted the bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
4
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the first of our 2,000 mile motorcycle trip stops, and it was not disappointing. We happened through during Memphis in May and turned out to be the only hotel under 100/night. It was busy (I only assume due to the events in town) but ended up spending $20 cab fare each way to see Beale Street. No water in the pool and nothing special, but a decent value if you catch the donuts in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't expect much. Very impersonal with staff behind glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChessHess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
548 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had 2 rooms and spent a couple of days in Memphis seeing the sights. The first room smelled like smoke, so we changed rooms with no problem. The desk staff was helpful checking in and out. The hotel is about 12 miles from downtown and 19 miles from Graceland. It was easy to get to the interstate. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The bad stuff, no refer or microwave in my room. There was also no clock or hair dryer. The bath tub didn't drain very well and you stood in ankle deep water. It is an alright place for the money and also a good location to use as a home base.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Adak C,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to improve. We are currently renovating at this time, including carpeting, painting, and new microfridges in all rooms. We hope that you come and experience this for yourself!


Regards,
Chet-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis East, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed here for 4 weeks on and off. The desk folks are friendly. The rooms are not immaculate but worth the price. We have a value club card and pay only 33.00 per night. The beds are comfortable and everything works. They have good coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Steve H,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your extended-stay with us! We are undergoing some minor renovations at the moment such as painting, carpeting. We hope that you visit us again in the near future!



Regards,
Chet-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis East, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The price was right - I paid $46 and change. The room wasn't spotless, but it didn't look as butt-clenchingly awful as some of the guest photos show they can be. (I posted a photo of an upside-down electrical outlet - hey, who needs licensed electricians?)

But the guy at the desk was just wrong. He wasn't a jerk or anything, but he was wrong for the trade. Inhospitable people have no business working in the hospitality business!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank WingedLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear WingedLizard,

On behalf of the staff and manager of Americas Best Value Inn Memphis, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay in July 2012. We are currently doing some renovations including new carpeting, painting, new microfridges, and exterior painting. We hope that these renovations will enhance the overall experience for our future guests. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.



Regards,
Chet-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis East, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel was worth the price paid. The hotel was clean with friendly workers. I felt safe. However, furniture was broken and bathtub was filthy. The place could use a little TLC. Overall, good room for a cheap price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Que P, Manager at Motel 6 Memphis Northeast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear MsBea_12,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. I am concerned about the some of the issues you had mentioned during your stay. Please know that all complaints are taken seriously and the appropriate action taken. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn.

Regards,
Que-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis East, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Well leaving to go back home.I realize i left my diamond ear ring.I was four away at that time.I try to call the hotel,but there was no number on the bill paper.When i got home and went online any call them.the guy said the house keeper then see anything.I told him i know where i left it.That was on me.I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smooth314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#62 of 136 in Memphis
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#67 of 136 in Memphis
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.4 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#79 of 136 in Memphis
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Memphis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis Northeast

Property: Motel 6 Memphis Northeast
Address: 1585 Sycamore View Road, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast is located off I-40 exit 12. Dining and shops are nearby. Beale Street attractions and Graceland are within 12 miles. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Memphis Hotel Memphis
Ramada Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing