We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure when you leave you get everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast
Ranked #108 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Well leaving to go back home.I realize i left my diamond ear ring.I was four away at that time.I try to call the hotel,but there was no number on the bill paper.When i got home and went online any call them.the guy said the house keeper then see anything.I told him i know where i left it.That was on me.I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smooth314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Motel is now America's Best Value Inn. I was hunting for it in the list and couldn't find it. I had to match the address and matched the pictures. Not much has been improved here from the previous company. We had to split rooms to get two double beds in each room. We were told the rooms were not available together due to maintainance issues. The one room had a king bed and the other had two double beds. We needed them on the first floor because of problems with stairs. The king room, my room was not ready either. When my friend turned on the water faucet fell off. She was able to get it on but could not get it to work. I was going to call the office and found the phone was not hooked up. Searching for a phone jack I came across the plate for a phone jack but no phone jack. It may have been behind the headboard but I couldn't get to it. The office couldn't put us in another room. The clerk sent a handy man to fix it. He couldn't find the part and stuck a piece of meta, sort of like what you would put in a baked potato .With so many rooms down for maintainence he couldn't get a faucet off one of them? We could move itt up and back gently. The rug was dirty and there were two big dirt spots or burns? There was grafatti on the bathroom door. The toilet was also brokern and rocked. There wasn't a breakfast. Onlyt coffee was available. I would have liked to have left but the other people in our party were in for the night. The pool is closed for the season. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones del fondo son mas silenciosas porque esta lejos de la calle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Mt. Moriah
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.4 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#73 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Memphis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Memphis Northeast

Address: 1585 Sycamore View Rd, Memphis, TN 38134-7313 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Memphis)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Memphis Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Memphis Northeast is located off I-40 exit 12. Dining and shops are nearby. Beale Street attractions and Graceland are within 12 miles. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Memphis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Memphis Hotel Memphis
Ramada Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing